We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
190
212
98
34
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
212
98
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool ski lockers mexican place aerie restaurant top floor hot tub el chanate cottonwood canyon ski resort eucalyptus steam room yoga classes breakfast buffet views of the mountains lift tickets locker room small fridge ski school
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Comfortable room and fun pool for adults and children. Was there for the fall Oktoberfest. Right next to the venue. Good restaurants on property. Close to tram for a quick ride up mountain and next to summer activities (mountain coaster and slide.

Stay in October and weather can be varied. Sunny and 60's, next day 6" of snow.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

The room was very clean and comfortable! The mattress was awesome, I could have slept all day if I had more time at the Hotel. Service was great, especially the valet guys! I would definitely recommend staying at The Cliff Lodge.
Thanks

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 407dasher101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Truly a gold crown resort (Booked via RCI) and this place lives up to a top rated resort. The views are endlessly beautiful, the rooms were near perfectly arranged, and the staff was very helpful. We arrived late at midnight yet the staff was welcoming and informative. Almost a foot of snow came on Saturday and Sunday (early snow) putting a slight damper on the Oktoberfest weekend.The snow provided picturesque views, plus opportunities to throw snowballs and build snowmen.
The lockout units are arranged great for summer/fall treks or snow skiing with your family/buddies. Lots of hiking options on property.
Okay although it was a fabulous place to go there is always something less than perfect. Lighting in this unit was dim in unit, toilets are old low style that uses too much water. Would have appreciated indoor pool and hot tub on property for us 60+ folks. Though many people used the outdoor pool and hot tub even in snowy weather. Place in under going major renovation therefore any less than wonderful items are likely being addressed. One of my pet peeves at resorts is there lack of towel racks and hooks... well thus place has an abundance of both! Everyone in your group of 10 people will find a place to hang up their towels (which there eere plenty of) and storage for snow gear.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank borodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Roof to pool and hot tub, spectacular!
Yoga with a view (for my wife of course), Spectacular!
Exceedingly friendly staff, complimentary Valet (just tip them please), and a couple of good restaurants.
Hot tub on the very private balcony (didn't think I'd like it, but we loved it!).
BUT, it's time for an upgrade and a rethink of some of the room features. Like a Murphy Bed in the suites instead of a hidabed as the only sleeping option. A few more lights and plugs would be nice. A Bluetooth stereo would be cool.
Kitchen was great with all one needed. We will be back for sure.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlen S, General Manager at The Cliff Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Hello,

Thank you for providing us with a review. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate all of your suggestions.

Our Cliff Club rooms are currently having renovations done. Improved lighting with plugs and USB ports will soon be in place. Installation of new draperies, sofa beds, and other furniture is being done at this time. Murphy beds were considered, but we did opt to stay with the sofa bed as the kitchen studio does have the option of an adjoining bedroom that has a king size bed. We hope you have an opportunity to return soon and see the upgrades, and thank you again for the valuable feedback.

Sincerely,
Marlen Stewart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I have stayed in the Cliff Lodge numerous times with my family and this hotel is absolutely the best hotel in Cottonwood Canyon. Ski-in/ski-out convenience, excellent restaurants and spa make for a fun ski vacation. If you are a runner, the hotel is so large that you can run barefoot in the hallways without bothering anyone. Ski Snowbird or Alta with one pass. There are an amazing number of ski trails on the front and backside and the tunnel from Snowbird to Alta is very convenient. The hotel staff are excellent and will accommodate all your needs with a friendly smile.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor ski area view room.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Solar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews