We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Travel Inn
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly Pleasant”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I have stayed in St. George many, many times, and have passed by this Best Western located on the Blvd. many times also. Because it is an older looking property, I have never had an interest to stay here. We were surprised at how nice it was. The young man that checked us in was very friendly, and when we asked about local restaurants, he gave us a guide sheet that helped us choose someplace to eat. Our room was remodeled and comfortable, although very small. Parking of cars is right outside the doors, and the parking lot fills up at night. When we came back to our room after getting something to eat, all the spaces close to our room were filled, so we ended up having to park a little distance away. But the property is small, so it wasn't a long walk. Complimentary breakfast was the usual fare - with hot waffles & yogurt that made it nice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhillut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewittwer18, General Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Thank you so much for the review. I really appreciate you giving us a try. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the small room, however we do have larger rooms available. We do have 4 single queen rooms on the property that are a little smaller than the others. We really appreciate you staying with us and would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    203
    52
    11
    5
See reviews for
187
200
41
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

My family and I stay here one night (1 jan) on our way to las vegas, the hotel its and a good condition, the rooms are clean and spacious, the staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast its just ok, overall a good experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DreamsTapatio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewittwer18, General Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Thank you for the review and we appreciate you staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to add biscuits and gravy to our mix of items at breakfast in the near future. When visiting St. George we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

This motel was surprisingly quiet being on the main boulevard. It's within walking distance of many restaurants. The hotel staff was helpful in providing a local guide sheet of what was available. It is very much within walking distance of the most historic part of St. George.
Good Value.
Only negative was the very minimal complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2travel009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewittwer18, Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed our location! We are lucky to have so many wonderful restaurants within walking distance. It is fun to take a stroll thru the historic district of St. George!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
557 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Great location & value for the dollar. Very helpful to find restaurants and how to get to Bryce & Zion National Parks

Room Tip: Centrally located good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwithpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewittwer18, Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
I am glad you enjoyed our motel. Thank you so much for staying with us! We know there are a lot of choices in the St. George area and wanted to say thank you so much for choosing us. We hope to see you again in the near future! I am glad you were able to visit Bryce and Zion during your trip - they are so beautiful!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Recently stayed here on a brief stop-over while driving to Moab. There were "cheaper deals" on the internet but after reading reviews we decided to spend just a bit more and stay here. It was a smart choice. It's a quiet place, relatively inexpensive, has respectable morning breakfast choices, the room was large and CLEAN! and staff was terrific! Good restaurants were within walking distance. Remember: You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaneCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewittwer18, Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
I am so glad you chose to stay with us and that you thought we are a good value! It means a lot to hear your good comments! I really enjoy hearing our guests feedback! Thank you so much for the kind words! We would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.4 km away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
2.6 km away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#10 of 41 in St. George
519 reviews
5.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
845 reviews
2.9 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.5 km away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Travel Inn

Property: Best Western Travel Inn
Address: 316 East St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84770-2955 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Travel Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in St. George
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#10 Business Hotel in St. George
Price range (per night): $104 - $190
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Travel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Travel Inn! Our hotel is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quite comfort. Each of our thirty guest rooms have pillowtop mattresses, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, and 37 Inch Flat Screen Televisions.All guests have access to our outdoor swimming pool, and indoor Jacuzzi. Guests also receive a complimentary deluxe breakfast each morning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel St. George
Best Western St. George
St. George Best Western
Best Western Travel Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing