We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was a fun home to stay at in St. George.”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior rear
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior rear
Eat-in kitchen is adjacent to family room Family room with gas fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Exterior rear
Eat-in kitchen is adjacent to family room
Family room with gas fireplace
Master bedroom
Chaise lounge in master bedroom
Master suite has see-through fireplace, jacuzzi tub, walk-in closet, and large-screen TV
Upstairs bedrooms look out over a park
Music room has a piano and organ
Front entrance
Heated pool has a diving board and slide.
Front walkway
Comfortable patio furniture by the pool
Patio furniture is shaded with large umbrellas
Shady yard
Fairy-tale bedroom is complete with Barbies and doll houses.
Gas barbecue grill
Hanging chairs by the pool
Rec room has a bumper pool/game table
50-inch LED Smart TV
Play yard has in-ground trampoline and jungle gym (not shown)
Jungle gym with slide and swings
Bedroom/TV room with bunk beds
Looking into pool area from play yard (before patio furniture was set up.)
Shaded outdoor dining with grill
Patio table, chairs and umbrella.
Bumper pool/chess/card table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
St. George, Utah

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
j0hn15201...
Medicine Hat, Canada
2 reviews
“This was a fun home to stay at in St. George.”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

There was 15 in our family. The house had adequate room for us to enjoy our stay. We requested that the large pool be heated, so the family enjoyed swimming every day, even when it snowed briefly. The home was an older style, but was well stocked with everything we needed to celebrate Christmas. Christmas Eve we had 14 others join us for a turkey dinner, so the house was crowded, but their were adequate folding tables to set up and p,as tic lawn chairs for seating in the kitchen. A fun place for our family to stay overall!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large heated swimming pool with electric roll-back cover.
Liked least: The kitchen was small, but adequate for our group. A group of 25 would be a tight fit.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banks2015
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“50th Anniversary Celebration”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this house as a place where my brothers and I could meet to celebrate and honor our parents 50th wedding anniversary. Designed to meet the needs of all age groups, the house is thoughtfully equipped with everything from Barbie dolls to a large crockpot. In addition, the owner is very responsive - all emails were answered in less than 24 hours. I would definitely stay at this house again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this place with friends and had a wonderful experience. Barbara was so helpful explaining everything when we arrived. The place was spotless and there was plenty of room to spread out. The kids loved coming home to the pool every afternoon. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this property.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
showard77...
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Home!!!! Don't miss out”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

If you are planning a trip to St. George, don't pass this up. The owner of the home (Barbara) is one of the nicest people you will ever meet. She went out of her way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. Her home is beautiful and geared for the family. The location is excellent and is adjacent to a nice park that has a frisbee golf course. The pool is crystal clear and it has an electric cover. There is also a jungle gym and a ground level trampoline in the back yard. The furnishings are excellent with nice TV's, DVD players, and VCR's in most rooms. The pool area has a nice table/chairs and a love seat with two chairs with a large umbrella. There is also a very nice gas grill next to the pool. The back yard is completely fenced in and our dogs loved it. This is easily a five star plus rental. Thanks Barbara for letting us share your beautiful home! Our family is already planning our next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean/spacious house and crystal clear pool
Liked least: Not a big deal, but the walk way to the park is next to the property and my dogs barked whenever anyone walked by.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 495
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing