We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodations and service”
Review of The Inn at Entrada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Entrada
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017

What a wonderful inn ... near beautiful state and national parks and Tuachan theater. Very quiet and restful surroundings, and staff respected our choice of cleaning times. Ice bucket and snacks readily accessible.

Room Tip: Any room seems like a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Camilla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at The Inn. Condo like units with views of the red rocks. Very nicely furnished, full kitchen, wi-fi, and comfy beds. Great spot to anchor for a few days of visiting Zion and Bryce. Only complaint was when we checked in we were told that they we could stop by for breakfast cinnamon rolls so we opted out of the grocery run after we checked in. Next morning what was there were two small stale cinnamon rolls. When I ask the young lady at the desk about whether they had fresh rolls she was very rude and said those are what we have from a couple days ago without taking her eyes off the computer screen. And this is the kind of response you get in today's upscale Hospitality Industry!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank not2woryluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy M, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our beautifully maintained casitas. My most sincere apologies for the incident regarding the morning cinnamon rolls. We were awaiting a fresh shipment of cinnamon rolls that morning and I am sorry for not explaining our situation better, and making other arrangements. I can assure you that The Inn at Entrada strives for nothing short of perfection and we hope to have the chance to demonstrate our commitment during your next visit. Thank you again. BB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Entrada is such a scenic, beautiful place, and the staff at the inn are some of the most pleasant people I've ever dealt with. The room was clean and well-stocked, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. 10/10 would recommend

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank samonacreel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed at the Inn at Entrada in the Casitas, choosing a home with a kitchen so we could make meals for our families. These small homes are nice and are comfortable but there are a few things you should know before booking your stay.
The kitchen is seriously lacking basic equipment to make a meal and I'm not sure the management has ever tried to prepare even a small meal in the kitchen. There are not enough plates, glassware or flatware. There is no salad bowl, the cutting board is tiny and there were no cleaning supplies in the kitchen. I had to ask the housekeepers for a sponge to clean the counters after a meal and be able to rinse the dishes to load the dishwasher.
We went down with multiple families for a weekend getaway and ended up at Harmons buying kitchen supplies so we could make a couple meals a day for our kids.
The sofa sleeper had no blanket and there was not one extra pillow or blanket in the 3 bedroom unit we rented. Luckily one of the kids had brought a sleeping bag so that they could sleep comfortably in our $500.+ a night casita.

The sand volleyball court was a fun amenity but was covered with red ants.
On a positive note the view was fabulous from the living room and back deck and the pool was really nice.
Lastly, I called the front desk to see about borrowing an extension cord and was told they have them but I could not use them as it would be a liability.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views looking out towards the red rocks and request extra pillows, blankets and...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank PQuigleyPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy M, General Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback, we care, and are grateful for the opportunity to improve.
We strive to maintain fully equipped kitchens including plates, bowls, silverware etc. and always have spare equipment and some specialty equipment available at our front desk, I am sorry this was not made available to you during your stay.
Our standard is for our sofa beds to be made with a blanket prior to arrival and extra pillows and blankets fill an entire room in the basement.
Extension cords, power strips, and multiple other sundries are available at the front desk as well and there are no issues with their use.
I apologize for the deficiencies you experienced during your stay and I am very disappointed we were unable to address them while you were here, as most seem to like they would have been an easy fix.
All the best and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

My fiancé and I stayed in a studio (#39) the weekend before Labor Day. Check-in was easy and pleasant, the staff was nice and the instructions given were easy to understand. The private garage was a nice feature and one of the reasons why we chose to stay here. Upon inspection of the room everything was clean and orderly, there were plenty of towels and other bathroom toliteries for our convience. The bed was not comfortable at all but we are used to sleeping on a sleep number so we could just be a little spoiled. The jetted tub did not work but the tub was nice and big with plenty of room and hot water. Even with the two negatives, the views and privacy could not be beat. We are already planning anther trip and will be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cathy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy M, General Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hi Cathy, Thanks for letting us know about the tub, we were able to find and replace a faulty control board yesterday thanks to your feedback. I am not sure what to tell you about the mattress, we replaced those about 1 year ago and I have gotten numerous calls asking me what kind of mattress we use so people could buy them for home...We will take a look and make sure nothing else is affecting it. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
7.6 km away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
820 reviews
9.0 km away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
17.6 km away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#18 of 42 in St. George
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
933 reviews
10.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 42 in St. George
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around St. George

Been to The Inn at Entrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Entrada

Address: 2588 Sinagua Trl, St. George, UT 84770-5690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#1 Spa Hotel in St. George
#2 Family Hotel in St. George
#5 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $279 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Entrada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Entrada is a small luxury resort inside a gated golf community in Saint George, Utah that features warm casitas with panoramic views of the striking red vermilion cliffs. The spirit of ancient Anasazi civilizations is the inspiration for these aesthetically perfect vacation casitas. The contemporary southwestern design combined with soothing earth tones inside the casitas create a perfectly relaxing sanctuary. Freshly baked cinnamon rolls, provided by Grandma Tobler's Bakery, are provided every morning in the Inn at Entrada lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn at Entrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Entrada Hotel St. George
Hotel At Entrada
Resort At Entrada
The Inn At Entrada St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing