We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Inn at Entrada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Entrada
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

Just returned from the Inn at Entrada. I can echo the other reviews. This is a gorgeous, comfortable and very well appointed resort. Our studio casita was beautiful in every way. This is just an amazing and well kept secret. Jonathan in the office was gracious and informative. My highest possible rating for this facility.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juju78028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    62
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
173
265
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

My husband, my son and I stayed at the Inn at Entrada last weekend (3rd week in October, 2011). Our check in experience was the best I have ever had anywhere. Our accommodations were very lovely. We had a one bedroom suite casita. It was clean, lovely, and obviously thought out to make the guests feel like they were in a lovely home. We loved be able to use the attached garage as our entry point. There is not one bad thing I can think of about our stay. The grounds were extremely well maintained, the red rock scenery was breathtaking and the amenities were just right. I absolutely would stay at this inn again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Our room looked out on a waterfall landscape. It was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveagoodfind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

This place is absolutely fanatastic. The staff is friendly, helpful, and guest centered. The area is beautiful, the golf course amazing. See Snow Canyon Stqate Park, and Zion National. We would definitely return here. Thanks for such a great vacation! October was a great time to visit here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobT1049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

We had a casita. It was in a gated community, and when we arrived at check-in, everything was ready - the guard had called ahead. The setting was beautiful, the layout terrific, and there was lots of room. There was even a huge garage. It was an easy drive to "town", but it took us a day and a half to find out that most of the restaurants were at the other exit. The only thing I would have changed would be for us to stay longer than 2 nights.

Room Tip: The casita had a king bed, fireplace, and two leather chairs. There was also an island in the kitch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BevyG___9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We just spent 8 nights at the Inn and loved it! The room was spacious, very clean, had a nice patio and view and was private at the same time. We never heard our "neighbor" even though the room next to ours was occupied for at least part of the week. We missed our maid service a couple of days because we neglected to remove our "do not disturb" sign and when we called housekeeping they were there within minutes. Great service!

My only issue was with the restaurant. We were looking forward to having a nice dinner and were told about the "appropriate dress" by the front desk so my wife dressed up a bit as did I. When we arrived every other groups were all in shorts and tee shirts or similar dress. When asked the server told us that they let it slide during the "off season".That, combined with the fact that the off-season menu consisted of mostly sandwiches was big disappointment. We never went back to the restaurant, opting instead for the Painted Pony and Riverwalk Grill at Sun River for our other meals and had great food and service at both.

The restaurant issue aside, I will absolutely go back to the Entrada. It was wonderful!!!

Room Tip: I don't think you can get a bad room but ours was facing the pond, looking across to the pickleb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
7.7 km away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
9.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
17.7 km away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#16 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
11.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
9.5 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Entrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Entrada

Property: The Inn at Entrada
Address: 2588 Sinagua Trl, St. George, UT 84770-5690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#1 Spa Hotel in St. George
#2 Family Hotel in St. George
#5 Business Hotel in St. George
Price range (per night): $296 - $550
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Entrada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Entrada is a small luxury resort inside a gated golf community in Saint George, Utah that features warm casitas with panoramic views of the striking red vermilion cliffs. The spirit of ancient Anasazi civilizations is the inspiration for these aesthetically perfect vacation casitas. The contemporary southwestern design combined with soothing earth tones inside the casitas create a perfectly relaxing sanctuary. Freshly baked cinnamon rolls, provided by Grandma Tobler's Bakery, are provided every morning in the Inn at Entrada lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn at Entrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Entrada Hotel St. George
Hotel At Entrada
Resort At Entrada
The Inn At Entrada St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing