We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inn at Entrada exceeded our expectations!”
Review of The Inn at Entrada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Entrada
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Inn at Entrada exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I had read all the positive reviews but still didn't expect to like Inn at Entrada and Ivins as much as I did. My husband and I left the kids and celebrated our anniversary and my birthday. The area of Ivins is just stunning and even though we live in Utah now we were very impressed by the gorgeous scenery. We stayed in a studio and it was huge and very plush. We loved the comfort of the casita and anything negative I have to say is just nitpicky like I would love better shades to block the morning sun when I'm trying to sleep in! I also would have loved to have a more full service restaurant so I could grab a full breakfast without leaving the property. But we enjoyed the pool area, my massage was great, and my husband said his round of golf was probably his favorite in all of Utah. Some other tips-Don't miss arranging dinner thru Fio Culinary Adventures, dinner at Painted Pony, a show at the Tuacan theatre, and a quick drive to Kayenta for a stroll amongst the galleries. Plus hiking in snow canyon. Wow, now I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wldtravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    68
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
183
278
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

This is a beautiful place. The setting, among the lava stones, is surreal. The townhome we stayed in was magnificently decorated, spacious and well appointed. The view was lovely.

The pool and club house have all the amenities a vacationing family would want.

If you have the opportunity to stay at the wonderful inn, you will enjoy the rest and relaxation that is possible there.

Room Tip: We had a town home that looked out over the pond. We had a stream off our patio. It was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeFromKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hod Hasharon
Level 6 Contributor
511 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed at this magnificent hotel for only one night, regretfully. It deserves a longer stay!! We were two couples and we took a two-bedroom suite which was beautiful. The whole hotel/inn consists of single storey rooms/buildings built in Adobe style in reddish finish, blending in with the red cliffs surrounding the property. The room (More of a full size apartment than just a room.....) was beautifully furnished, with lots of attention to small details, providing a cozy and homelike atmosphere. Our suite faced the pond/fountain with the red cliffs as a background. Relaxing and inspirational. the staff was extremely friendly and everything was impeccable. Don't miss the first rate Kokopelli Restaurant at the inn, for a tasty sunset dinner with great views. A nice little touch is that each room has its own closed garage, so that there are no cars to be seen anywhere, which is very nice. The hotel is not cheap, but if you are in for an occasional splurge, this is the place to do it!!

Room Tip: Ask for the room opposite the fountain - Great view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaked007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Our family (2 adults and 3 children ages 15, 12, 11) took a trip to Zion, Bryce Canyon and Vegas this August. When I started researching the trip, I researched luxury accomodations in Southern Utah and came across the Inn at Entrada. It looked so beautiful, but I realized it was further from the national parks than I had expected, so it wasn't practical for us for staying and hiking in the parks. I was so intrigued by the pictures and reviews that we decided to make a stop in St. George and stay at the Inn at Entrada on our way back to Vegas. We rented a 3 bedroom casita and couldn't have been happier. The resort was in a stunning location with incredible views of the red rocks. Check in was very quick and easy and Jonathan was extremely nice and helpful. When we pulled up to our casita (number 1400), we pulled the car into the garage and were very impressed when we entered the room. It was huge and beautifully decorated with spectacular views of the golf course and red rocks. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were luxurious. We went to the pool and had it entirely to ourselves. The pool wasn't huge, but it was warm and the views were incredible. The lounge chairs were quite comfortable and the large indoor pool/hot tub were also empty. There was no food/drink service available at the pool, but you could walk inside and buy sodas/snacks at the reception desk for the fitness center. The fitness area also included beautiful tennis courts and basketball courts, as well as relatively new fitness equipment. We learned that Disney rented out this resort a few years ago and transformed it to film High School Musical 2. My daughter was very excited about that and recognized a lot of the scenery. Our casita had a full kitchen, so remember to stop and buy groceries before arriving if you stay here since there is no shop on premises to purchase them. There is a full service restaurant and a snack shop located near the golf course that serves breakfast and lunch and has limited hours.

We travel a lot and generally stay in luxury properties and we were extremely impressed by the Inn at Entrada. We all wished we could have stayed longer. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay that is luxurious with many amenities and spectacular views, this is it. Even though it was extremely hot outside it was very comfortable in the pool. I always read the Fodors and Frommers guide books when I go to a new place and look at the hotel reviews. I was truly shocked that the Inn at Entrada wasn't mentioned in either guide book. They have truly overlooked a spectacular property. I would recommend this as one of my favorite properties/locations that we have visited.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank cjcmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piedmont, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Instead of driving all of the way to Las Vegas for the last two nights of our Southwest vacation, we stayed at the Inn at Entrada, and booked a 3 room casita. WOW! The development is brand new and the accomodations are luxurious. My husband and son enjoyed playing a round of golf. I visited a nearby art center with a friend while they played golf. There also is a great spa, pool and athletic center. Rather than eating out, we bought groceries and enjoyed dinners on the patio under the stars both nights we were there. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FOODandTRAVELfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
7.7 km away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
757 reviews
9.0 km away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
9.5 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
17.7 km away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#17 of 41 in St. George
153 reviews
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 41 in St. George
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Entrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Entrada

Property: The Inn at Entrada
Address: 2588 Sinagua Trl, St. George, UT 84770-5690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#1 Spa Hotel in St. George
#2 Family Hotel in St. George
#5 Business Hotel in St. George
Price range (per night): $225 - $459
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Entrada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Entrada is a small luxury resort inside a gated golf community in Saint George, Utah that features warm casitas with panoramic views of the striking red vermilion cliffs. The spirit of ancient Anasazi civilizations is the inspiration for these aesthetically perfect vacation casitas. The contemporary southwestern design combined with soothing earth tones inside the casitas create a perfectly relaxing sanctuary. Freshly baked cinnamon rolls, provided by Grandma Tobler's Bakery, are provided every morning in the Inn at Entrada lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn at Entrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Entrada Hotel St. George
Hotel At Entrada
Resort At Entrada
The Inn At Entrada St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing