We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for especially little ones”

BYU Museum of Paleontology
Ranked #10 of 34 things to do in Provo
Attraction details
Reviewed 12 February 2018

This is a great place for any, especially little ones. Our grandkids loved it. Very informative, need to go back.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank b31s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dinosaur skeletons"
in 3 reviews
"football stadium"
in 4 reviews
"own pace"
in 2 reviews
"cool things"
in 2 reviews
"lab"
in 6 reviews
"skull"
in 2 reviews
"students"
in 7 reviews
"paleontologist"
in 3 reviews
"byu"
in 8 reviews
"exhibits"
in 6 reviews
"utah"
in 4 reviews
"grandkids"
in 2 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2017

Great activity to do with young children 5 years and older. Small museum but lots of great dinosaurs and fossils. Fun day!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank 795nant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Although this museum is very small they use their space well and it is packed with a lot of well- displayed stuff. It was late in the day or we might have stayed longer, but the half hour we were there was perfect for the 2 year old who loves dinosaurs.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Jolynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

My grandson enjoyed watching the students working in the lab. We also enjoyed the display of minerals as well as the dinosaur bones.
The building is older, not in the best repair. The coolers are noisy and one was leaking water on the floor. It is a fairly small museum and not fancy.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Worth the stop, great displays that are informative and appealing. We loved the museum, worth the time to stop in while in Provo.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Annsuz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BYU Museum of Paleontology also viewed

 

Been to BYU Museum of Paleontology? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing