We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

The best food on a ski slope hands down. I've been skiing for a long time and have been to resorts all over the US and Canada, and you flat out will not eat at a better lodge. I live in chicago and we eat out a lot, and its hard to name 5 restaurants in Chicago that can top this place. Lunch buffet is legendary, and really just a selection of entrees. Cheap as far as what you're getting, but more expensive than the average lodge(not by much). If you are in Deer Valley you should not miss this. The sleeping accomodations were not reviewed, we stayed in a cabin.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    629
    84
    30
    20
    12
See reviews for
206
254
29
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

When you go to a hotel and are immediately made to feel comfortable, but in a way that is genuine, you know you'll return again and again, and that's the Stein Eriksen. We stayed this winter and though the snow wasn't as heavy this year, we are going to return same time next year because everyone at the hotel made us feel at home, remembered our names, our favorite table at Troll and even that we preferred decaf in our kitchen. Sounds silly, but when you get the details right, the big picture can be just perfect! It is older and may not have the fancy bells that the newer hotels have, but I would stay here and tell my friends and family to stay here because I know I'll be cared for.

Room Tip: We had a suite in the Main Lodge, convenient to the restaurants and the ski lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SavvyConsumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

I've been to 3 group meetings at Stein's ....If you have a group of 10-50 and want a great high end facility .....this is the place !

The food is superb and the meeting rooms are perfect and cozy

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agoura Hills, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

I have stayed at this property in both seasons and I honestly can't tell you which I enjoyed more. The property is gorgeous, romantic and has terrific services for guests. I highly recommend it, particularly if you like outdoor recreation of every kind. The ease to get there is something to consider, I have been to most areas in CO, but there is a pretty good hike to get from Denver to the resorts. It is a breeze getting to any property in Park City....oh and don't let the NO DRINKING thing turn you off. It is a NON issue!!!!!!! Great bars, restaurants etc all over the place.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of mountains. It seemed that most of the rooms do try and take advantage of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Public Relations Manager at Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
I am so pleased that you have taken advantage of the recreational and leisure activities available in both summer and winter seasons. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle, washington
Level Contributor
181 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We have just spent 3 days skiing in Utah with our home base Stein Eriksen lodge. The service is wonderful at every turn. Our room is large and has a nice sitting area, wood burning fireplace and big screen tv.
The location with ski in ski out makes this easy to return to the hotel for lunch.
They have a good shuttle service into Park City to ski and to dine.
Expensive but worth the experience!

Room Tip: I made my reservations through AMX and had a good upgrade to a king room with deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Public Relations Manager at Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our staff is very proud of the lodge's rich alpine history and high-level of guest service. We are fortunate to be located mid-mountain at Deer Valley Resort which provides guests with extraordinary mountain conditions. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.9 km away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.2 km away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#14 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
11.8 km away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
2.8 km away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Property: Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Address: 7700 Stein Way, Park City, UT 84060-5132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#1 Spa Hotel in Park City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#2 Family Hotel in Park City
#2 Business Hotel in Park City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price range (per night): $381 - $2,633
Hotel Class:5 star — Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stein Eriksen Lodge is Utah's only Forbes Five Star Hotel and the World's Best Ski Hotel. Located centrally at Mid-Mountain Deer Valley and offers direct ski-in and ski-out access. We are a short shuttle ride to Historic Main Street, Park City. We are North America's premiere mountain destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stein Eriksen Hotel Park City
Stein Eriksen Park City
Stein Ericksen Lodge
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing