We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved My Stay at the OTGH”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Old Town Guest House
Ranked #2 of 3 Park City B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Great B&B. All the amenities that you would ever need. Warm and cold breakfast items, coffee was amazing. Healthy choices. I stayed in the McConkey Suite which is on the 2nd floor, the only room on that floor. Didn't get a chance to peek into the other three rooms though I wish that I had for the future. Two of the rooms have their own bathroom but share a shower. Didn't seem to be a problem. I was a little worried when I saw the disposable ear plugs on the nightstand, but they were not necessary at all. Quite, quite, quite. Owner Deb and Alice were great hosts. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor McConkey Suite has one queen, one full and one twin (the two later are bunk beds).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inga518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2011

Stayed a week at this Old Town gem in Park City. My room was well-stocked and homey with a supportive warm bed, lighting soft yet plenty for reading, no shortage of hot water, and no problems with noise. Breakfast is the best meal of my day there, might be waffles, poached eggs, oatmeal, yogurt, coffeecake, or all of the above! Dietary restrictions are treated as a fun challenge rather than a burden. Loved the view from the hot tub on the deck, especially when it snows! Deb, the Innkeeper is super knowledgeable, happily helpful and makes me feel safe, most important when I go to Ski College and leave the family at home. Park City Mountain Resort is just a short walk down the hill and Park City's wonderful Main Street is also within walking distance. It's easy to stay fit walking around the hilly streets, and the town's bus system is FREE. A fabulous place for a vacation, with family/friends or without!

Room Tip: Treasure Hollow is my favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This was one of the funnest bed and breakfast we have stayed at so far. It's so cute and the inn keeper was just a fun personality. We injoyed our conversations with her. The place is very private and we had the whole place to ourselves. Breakfast was great! we will go back again for sure!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cybrjunkii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We were three ladies on an adventure trip in Moab, Utah, when we decided to travel to Park City and found Old Town Guest House on the web. The accommodations and the hospitality FAR exceeded our expectations! We made a fire in the fireplace, sat out on the expansive deck and played Scrabble while we looked out over snow-topped mountains, slept in super comfortable beds, and walked to town for shopping and dinner. Deb, the owner, is amazing!!! We experienced three days of sheer bliss before returning to mates and our "real" worlds in various parts of the United States. Highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: Each room has different advantages. All good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S0uthernadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

I have now stayed at the Old Town Guest House in Park City four times over the past three years, and each stay seems to be better than the last. This Bed & Breakfast has only four accomadations, and they are relatively small - but very comfortable and cozy - perfect for individuals or couples looking for personal and convenient accomadations for skiing or touring Park City and neighboring Deer Valley. Old Town Guest House is a short walk to downtown Park City and equally short walk to the slopes. The ownership is wonderful - the breakfast is always great, and the privacy of each of the rooms is perfect. Highly recommend Old Town Guest House - always seem to meet wonderful friendly people - which is in keeping with the feeling you get each time you have the pleasure of staying there.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMTravelVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
6.3 km away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
325 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
3 km away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
0.4 km away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
638 reviews
0.7 km away
Torchlight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Guest House

Address: 1011 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5212
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Park City
Price Range: $119 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 room Inn is the perfect place for active skiers, hikers and mountain bikers wishing to enjoy all that Park City has to offer. We are the only B&B with such a great location and price! Located within walking distance to Main Street with all the shops and restaurants, ski lifts and trails. You won't find a better location. Voted, "Best Inn for Outdoor Enthusiasts" 5 years in a row, the Innkeeper is an avid skier, mountain biker and trail runner with plenty of suggestions on where to go and what to do. This is Park City best for comfort, convenience and affordability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Old Town Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Guest House Hotel Park City
Old Town Guest House Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing