We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spring Break and Snow Fall”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
One of 2 Queen beds in the loft
2 Queen beds in loft with walkout balcony
View from loft stairs to living area
Fully stocked kitchen
back door off of loft to spacious balcony to view the star filled night sky
Snowed in
steps to the cabin
One of the moose visiting the cabins backyard
Fishing on nearby Weber River, fish on your own or hook up with some fishing guides
Zip line in Park City resort, also has a great coaster and a slide through the trees
Snowmobile trails available also in the cabin community
One of the most photographed barns in Utah
Winter roads at the cabin area
When leaving the cabin turn Left here
When leaving the cabin area turn Right here not left, especially in the winter, could get stuck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Park City, Utah

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Spring Break and Snow Fall”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This place was really cute, cozy and the owner was so nice. First day was nice but did not realize how far up the cabin was in the community, got stuck and not enough wood to keep the place warm. Also alot of snow fell the entire time had to shovel snow everyday. I think it would be enjoying during the summer. I would rent again just without our kiddos, too much chores! Good location for a romantic getaway! The beds were comfy too. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The experience of shoving snow with my kiddos and hubby! We will never forget, lol!
Liked least: The snow covered all the roads and limited to salting the road to the cabin.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Glad you had a good time. Sorry about the low wood supply good to know. There are electric wall heaters will communicate that more to the future guests. And yes lots of snow in the winter need to prepare for that. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrasstop...
2 reviews
“Fantastic cabin with wonderful views”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Spent 2 nights here in this wonderfully furnished cabin in the woods. Host provided all the amenities listed plus so many more. Would love to stay here again. Oh, and a plus, WIFI!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not too big, not too small. Very good sized without feeling cramped.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Thank you! Would love to have you as guests again anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Awesome! Thank you! Would be happy to have you again anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicmarsh7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a good time.”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We hope to come back in the fall or winter without the kids. There was a moose and her baby right out the front door. Kitchen is well stocked. Beds were comfortable.

Value Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Would love to have you come again! Glad you got to see the moose. I haven't had much opportunity to see them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat K
indiana
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ski Park City/Canyons Adventure”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The "cozy cabin" in the woods had everything we needed for a 5 night stay. Well equipped kitchen, grill, stove,oven, full size frig and dishwasher! We were six people and I would say that is plenty for this space. Altho the owner advertises as 8 because of the pull out sleeper couch, I would keep it no more than six. There is only one bathroom with shower and the living room/dining area is a little on the small size. There is a wonderful full size island between the kitchen and the dining area. It is nicely decorated in "cabin" decor. Beds were ok, shower clean. We went for a ski vacation but in all reality, I think this property is best used for late spring, summer and fall. Once the snow starts falling, it is difficult to get to. We had 4 wheel drive Jeeps and that was certainly the right thing to use. The driveway was snowpacked and the walk to the cabin was covered in 2 feet of hardened snow and ice. We managed but I was disappointed that this was not taken care of well before our visit. Definitely improvements need to be made in this area. The drive up the mountain....and let me say again....UP... the mountain could be dangerous if there is wintery weather. Your initial arrival needs to be before dark. The drive to the ski area is definitely 30 min from cabin to ski parking. Drive to SLC to cabin is 60 min. We were comfy, loved the movies and Wifi, and lovely view. The wood stove was fun and certainly warms up the place. But if you are there to ski......I would choose something closer to the ski area with a less treacherous drive. The owner is very accommodating and easy to work with. We would stay again as long as it wasn't winter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: having a kitchen
Liked least: driveway and sidewalk under snow/ice
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Thank you! Enjoyed having you as guests. You make some good points for people to be aware of in the winter time. This year I found a better plow guy for the driveway. Would love to have you come again if not winter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing