We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Cal King bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cal King bed
Beautiful detail Stove top and microwave
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Cal King bed
Beautiful detail
Stove top and microwave
Fully tiled bathroom
Stone fireplace and dining area
Leather sofa (queen pullout) and coffee table
View from studio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Park City, Utah

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrea B
1 review
“misrepresented amenities and higher price”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Between the time when we originally viewed the listing for this rental and when we made the payment, the price changed. It was listed at $141. a night and ended up $216 which is more than we would have paid for it, but didn't notice the price difference on our receipt until later.

This listing says: A hot tub is available on site for guests, and also a picnic area that backs onto the scenic rail trail. There is complimentary parking. The newly renovated Silver Mountain Spa and Gym is adjacent to the property, and can be accessed for a special discounted daily fee ($12/ day per adult). It has a large leisure pool with water slide and lazy river, lap pool, gym and weights rooms, racket ball court, and spa facilities.

In fact, we were notified upon checking in that not only was the hut tub under renovation for 6 months prior but was still out of commission. We were given two free tickets to the spa next door which covered us one day of our stay. The property was misrepresented and too expensive.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Dear Andrea,

Thank you for your comments. We will address each one separately.

1. It is impossible for the price to change between when you make the reservation and when you make payment. Payments are all handled by the Flipkey site - not owners - and as I explained in an email to you a 9-days after your stay when you raised this issue - our advertised rate is the payment we receive. Flipkey has additional reservation charges, but these are all clearly outlined prior to any guest making a reservation, and these fees are not in our control nor fees we receive. I would suggest if you still have issue with this you raise it with Flipkey.

Regarding our particular rates, these are highly competitive for a world-class ski resort, and in 10 years of operation we have never had a complaint about our rates, which cover all taxes, cleaning fees etc.

Again, as I mentioned in the email, there are cheaper lower quality accommodations that you can find, but for high-end studios ours are highly competitive to other comparables in Park City.

2. Regarding the hot tub. The property is installing an amazing new hot tub and renovating the pool area. The work was scheduled to be finished prior to your stay. As it was not, we provided complimentary passes to the Silver Mountain Spa adjacent to the property. It has hot tubs, pools, a state of the art gym, yoga classes etc. steam room, racket ball court and was a fabulous venue, which you could have used throughout your stay. We left a note in the studio along with the free passes asking you to contact us if you required more.

Since we did not hear from you at all during your stay, we could only assume that you were completely satisfied. Unfortunately, you only raised the issue 9 days after your departure. Immediately after your departure we contacted you about a left item, which we then mailed on to you. At that point also you made no complaint during our conversation nor mentioned any dissatisfaction.

We always strive to provide excellent service, beautifully appointed studios at very reasonable rates for Park City, and our reviews over the last decade have attested to that. We consistently receive 5-star reviews, and guests who return year after year.

Once again, many thanks for your comments - and we are sorry that both of the issues were completely out of our control. We do feel however, that we addressed the hot tub issue proactively and above and beyond.

Very best regards,

Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E
1 review
“Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The room was clean and comfortable. The pictures gave a true portrayal of the room. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overal look of the room. Loved the fireplace and decorations.
Liked least: Expected more than one spa pass.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gjenkins2...
New City, New York
1 review
“Everything you could need in a convenient location”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed five nights recently. The Prospector was located near downtown, about a mile, and within 10 to 15 minutes of Canyons and Park City. We stayed in a studio on the first floor. It was well equipped with just about anything we could need in the kitchen --- small fridge/freezer, cooktop, microwave, pots, pans, etc. Full size shampoo and soaps were provided for the week. There was also a hottub (a little run down) located across the parking lot. Overall, it was a great place to stay, in a convenient location that cost a lot less than the resorts.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2015
We're glad you had a great stay and appreciate you staying with us. The hot tub is free for guests to use and will actually be undergoing a renovation this summer. In the meantime, there are fabulous swimming pools, hot tub, steam rooms, as well as full gym facilities etc. that guests can access for a discounted rate at the beautiful Silver Mountain Spa adjacent to the property.
All three ski resorts are within a two minute drive, and about ten minutes on public transport, which is free in Park City, and stops right outside the property.
Thank you again for staying!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing