We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wahso

Wahso
Reserve with OpenTable
Wahso is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #79 of 265 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 27 - USD 45
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Park Avenue
Transit: Free Bus System throughout Park City and a Free Trolley on Main Street.
Description: Warm finger towels, deep jade table settings, curtain booths, and attentive service call back the Jazz-era Orient. A collection of Asian art befits the artistic offerings that emerge from the grill. Start your evening off with a sake martini shaken table-side, followed by Steamed Pork Buns, Hamachi Tar Tar, or Red and Gold Beet Salad. For entrees, house favorites Miso Black Cod, Roasted Duck Breast, and Marinated New York Steak. Inventive desserts like the Coconut Crème Brulee, a freshly hallowed coconut creatively filled with fresh coconut, served with chocolate dipped macaroons, will temp you to linger. Fodor’s Editor’s Choice Award 2006 (Top Ten Restaurants in the World).
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Really enjoyed Wahso. Very good food and oustanding service.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank TCounter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    53
    29
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hinsdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
124 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“This is my favorite restaurant in Park City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We have eaten at Wahso many times throughout our years of visiting Park City, both summer and winter. Each time, I can't wait to go back! Service is great, atmosphere is wonderful (especially if you sit in one of the cozy, private booths) and the food is delicious. By far, my "must have" are the blistered green beans! This past visit, I had the scallops, my husband had the duck and my son had the filet, and we all cleaned our plates! We will definitely return again and again!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Idontwant2gohome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
100 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Really surprising and delicious Asian fusion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

This is Asian fusion with some heft. After a hard day's skiing, spring rolls in rice paper probably aren't going to cut it, and Wahso knows this, offering fabulous lamb chops (in Asian spices, of course), Wagyu beef, mustard-encrusted salmon...all designed to warm you up and fill you up! The dishes may be solid, but this is not comfort food - we are definitely in the fine dining realm here. All this, and they were good to our kids, too.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ
Level Contributor
104 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Unique flavorful asian french fusion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Second visit here. Ambiance ok...private booth seating best. Service attentive. Had edamame, waygu beef, coconut creme brulee. All three were excellent...especially the beef. The brulee was the best dessert of the week.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J3GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
217 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Slipped a bit from their prime, but still pretty good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

I went with four friends who are all in town for a conference, and we felt very lucky to get a table on Valentine's Day (but, given that there hasn't been a lot of snow this year, the town is half empty). We were seated shortly after we arrived, and attended by a clearly professional server. We ordered appetizers and entrees and the food was served promptly and hot. The starters were great, but the scallops I ordered were pricey and had an unappealing flavor; everyone else at the table found everything to be okay, but just not great. So, overall a mixed bag (great service, good starters, nice wine selection), but one weak entree. I'd go back, but would look to other things on the menu.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Morpheus1041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wahso also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Wahso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing