We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”
Review of Vinto

Vinto
Ranked #34 of 293 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 15 - USD 25
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This restaurant is conveniently located on lower Main near the Marriott Summit Watch where we have a timeshare. We are so lucky because the food is delicious! This time we picked up the food to go. We had the chicken piccata, pepperoni pizza and Caesar salad. Everything was excellent. In particular we liked that the pizza crust wasn’t too doughy and had a good flavor. Everything tasted fresh. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank MotorOn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Maybe the best pizza I’ve ever eaten. Certainly if you prefer a crispier crust where you’re not getting a whole loaf of bread with your pizza, this will suit you. My son commented on the grease on his pepperoni pizza, but how do you avoid that with pepperoni?! We also had the mocha gelato which was fabulous. Service was friendly (he said y’all so we felt at home) and attentive but not overbearing. Prices were very reasonable, especially for a resort area. We ate there at lunch at the end of the season, so it wasn’t crowded. I wish I had that meal sitting in front of me right now.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank VRVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Yum! Love, love, love Vinto! In fact, went there a second time before leaving it was so terrific! We actually tried going there for dinner vacation night number one and had unfortunately arrived just after all the tables had been sat. Our party of 7 returned the next night a bit earlier (note: they do not take reservations).

Just about everything we ordered was fabulous beginning with the Italian chopped salad, and 2 pizzas for the table. One was a margarita-style and the second a delicious “Tuttabella.” This was topped with just enough spicy, but not too spicy, housemade sausage, caramelized onions, fresh tomatoes, roasted peppers, fontina and mozzarella, to get me to order it as my meal on our second visit. Two girls split a bowl of tomato basil soup which was just okay.

For dinner we had a nice variety including chicken Parmesan, chicken pesto pizza, and a special of the night, a balsamic marinated steak. The chicken pesto pizza was also a special the first night, yet they graciously made it a few days later upon request.

The atmosphere was hip, clean and very family friendly, along with reasonable prices. Their desserts looked amazing (molten chocolate cake, apple crostata especially!) but unfortunately our crowd wanted s’mores back at the hotel. This is definitely a restaurant that despite the competition would be successful even in our busy suburban Chicago neighborhood! Wish we could franchise!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank familygalChicagoIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Loved this place i ordered to go being alone... let’s just say I was in carb heaven. So delicious. A little high priced but worth it

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Garhardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Vinto is a great place for an informal Italian meal. We loved every dish we had from the artichoke hearts to the pepperoni pizza with sausage.

Awesome service and friendly attitude. Would highly recommend it.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Jorge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vinto also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Vinto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing