We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great skiing and no crowds!!

We had a wonderful 5 days of skiing at Park City Mtn-Canyons. This resort does an excellent job of... read more

Reviewed today
Gail0922
,
Chico, California
Fantastic mountain!!

I’ve been skiing and boarding for 35 years, mostly in Colorado and had not been to Park City in 20... read more

Reviewed today
anglejones
,
Greenville, NC
via mobile
Read all 1,833 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Park City
from USD 80.00
More Info
Reviews (1,833)
Filter reviews
1,833 results
Traveller rating
1,025
542
156
57
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,025
542
156
57
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alpine coaster lift lines epic pass ski school great mountain mountain resort green runs ski area summer fun spring skiing zip line ski patrol day pass deer valley mid mountain snow conditions ski lift
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,833 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

In addition to the usual trail maps and signage, there are ski patrol guides tha offer help navigating the mountains. Very helpful!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Margie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My kids have been skiing with my husband 3-4 times prior to this trip. They took a lesson on the first day with a small group and really enjoyed it. The next few days they skied the green and a blue slope and said it was the best skiing they've ever had! During the lesson they were fitted with ski boots and gear and it included their rental and lift ticket. During the fitting they got individual attention and this helped a lot for the skiing in the days to come.
They also loved having great food at the cafeteria with lots of choices and convenient location of ski rental to lift, and temperature during mid March as well as variety of bunny slopes. They were able to ski without their jackets with ski bib on one of the days! Hubby and kids can't wait to go back! (I don't ski)

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank shopaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The slopes number and variety is inégalable!
There are slopes for top raging skiers, as well as for zero beginners.
We skied with our grand daughters (5 & 11) all over both mountains, Park City, and Canions, since they are now connected by the new gondola. I was GREAT!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank mlauric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Since the Resort was purchased, there have been changes. I have skied Park City three times and this trip was disappointing. Poorly groomed slopes, average food, and fewer staff. You can see belts being tightened. I will say they have excellent instructors however. We skied 3 days at Park City and 3 at Deer Valley and there was no comparison. Deer Valley was so much better.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank DominicM299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Horrible resort, lifts built by low-energy people. It can take up to 6-7 lifts to get to a desired run because lifts go on zig-zag without too much progress, at times, you can find yourself only progressing about 50 meters up per lift ride. Horrible mountain full of horizontal paths and takes forever to get to places. The mountain itself is pretty bad, riding down the mountain doesn’t mean you can get anywhere you want on the bottom, normally you have very few options to where you can get form riding down. The shape of the mountain makes it imposible to ride down to wherever you want to go, normally you end up on the same place unless taking multiple lifts. Few run options per lift, few end-destinations.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Pablo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews