We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Goldener Hirsch Inn
Ranked #27 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed two nights on an internet special that included one dinner at their top notch restaraunt and two continental breakfasts. Loved the hotel which is the perfect combination of upscale and relaxed. The staff were all so friendly and welcoming from the moment we walked in the door. The room was spacious with a sitting room with fireplace and seperate bedroom. Both rooms had TVs and DVD players. There was also a large balcony. The bathroom was great with Aveda products, robes and slippers and large thick towels, seperate tub and shower and double sinks. I loved the details in the furniture and decor in the room and throughout the hotel. Truly deserves its spot on the Gold List. Everything was perfect and I would welcome the chance to stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eriksmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

We bought a special package for a 2-night stay with breakfast each morning and one dinner at this quaint, European-style boutique hotel at Deer Valley. The package and time-of-year made the stay affordable at this lovely 4-star ski resort inn. The hotel staff were friendly, helpful, and attentive. The room was very comfortable with lovely summer mountain views from the private balcony, spacious and clean tiled bath, defined sitting and sleeping areas with a fluffy-comforter and pillowed king bed. A small refrigerator and lots of closet space are an added plus. We enjoyed the Austrian-themed decor and the hotel's central location. Although many of the shops were closed, we enjoyed the quiet of the off-season. The restaurant area is small but romantic and comfortable. Breakfast was "continental-plus" with breads, fresh fruit, yogurt, and cereals, juices and coffee/tea. It was a nice breakfast but certainly not worth the normal price which would have been $18. A great location for skiers with significantly embellished winter rates.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontanaIrish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Everything about Goldener Hirsch was terrific. The food was wonderful, the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and cozy. The best part was the helpful, friendly staff that went out of their way to accomodate any request. We had a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We snagged an internet deal to stay at the Goldener Hirsch Inn for two nights, plus dinner in their restaurant. From check-in to check-out, the staff was very attentive. The manager explained how the inn/key works (giant key you leave at the desk when you go out), helped us get our bags out of the car, and even carried them up to our room. We had a wonderful corner suite with a living area, giant bathroom, and nice bedroom. There were upscale toiletries, robes, slippers, and turn down service with a chocolate. The inn is in the Silver Lake area, which was very, very quiet in the summer, not many people, which we enjoyed. I am sure it can be busy in the winter with close-by restaurants, small shops, and condos. Bed was very comfortable. Just a great experience. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IdahoMaryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We had a great time at the Goldener Hirsch. The service was super friendly. The accommodations were clean and very comfortable. The food was also very good. I'd definitely recommend having dinner there. The breakfast was also good. The location was beautiful and we're looking forward to our next trip there! Don't forget to take swim suits for the hot tubs (we forgot ours...)

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Manuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 km away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
626 reviews
4.7 km away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
2.6 km away
Washington School House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
2 km away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
895 reviews
8.8 km away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldener Hirsch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldener Hirsch Inn

Address: 7570 Royal St, Park City, UT 84060-5111
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $377 - $1,616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldener Hirsch Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located high on the slopes above Park City and just steps from the ski runs of Deer Valley Resort, the Goldener Hirsch Inn is home to a European environment in an unparalleled natural setting, featuring award-winning ski-in/ski-out luxury accommodations, personal five star service, and a renowned full service restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Goldener Hirsch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldener Hirsch Hotel Park City
Goldener Hirsch Inn Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing