We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goldener Hirsch Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Goldener Hirsch Inn
Ranked #26 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed two nights on an internet special that included one dinner at their top notch restaraunt and two continental breakfasts. Loved the hotel which is the perfect combination of upscale and relaxed. The staff were all so friendly and welcoming from the moment we walked in the door. The room was spacious with a sitting room with fireplace and seperate bedroom. Both rooms had TVs and DVD players. There was also a large balcony. The bathroom was great with Aveda products, robes and slippers and large thick towels, seperate tub and shower and double sinks. I loved the details in the furniture and decor in the room and throughout the hotel. Truly deserves its spot on the Gold List. Everything was perfect and I would welcome the chance to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eriksmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    11
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
77
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We bought a special package for a 2-night stay with breakfast each morning and one dinner at this quaint, European-style boutique hotel at Deer Valley. The package and time-of-year made the stay affordable at this lovely 4-star ski resort inn. The hotel staff were friendly, helpful, and attentive. The room was very comfortable with lovely summer mountain views from the private balcony, spacious and clean tiled bath, defined sitting and sleeping areas with a fluffy-comforter and pillowed king bed. A small refrigerator and lots of closet space are an added plus. We enjoyed the Austrian-themed decor and the hotel's central location. Although many of the shops were closed, we enjoyed the quiet of the off-season. The restaurant area is small but romantic and comfortable. Breakfast was "continental-plus" with breads, fresh fruit, yogurt, and cereals, juices and coffee/tea. It was a nice breakfast but certainly not worth the normal price which would have been $18. A great location for skiers with significantly embellished winter rates.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaIrish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

Everything about Goldener Hirsch was terrific. The food was wonderful, the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and cozy. The best part was the helpful, friendly staff that went out of their way to accomodate any request. We had a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

We snagged an internet deal to stay at the Goldener Hirsch Inn for two nights, plus dinner in their restaurant. From check-in to check-out, the staff was very attentive. The manager explained how the inn/key works (giant key you leave at the desk when you go out), helped us get our bags out of the car, and even carried them up to our room. We had a wonderful corner suite with a living area, giant bathroom, and nice bedroom. There were upscale toiletries, robes, slippers, and turn down service with a chocolate. The inn is in the Silver Lake area, which was very, very quiet in the summer, not many people, which we enjoyed. I am sure it can be busy in the winter with close-by restaurants, small shops, and condos. Bed was very comfortable. Just a great experience. Would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IdahoMaryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

We had a great time at the Goldener Hirsch. The service was super friendly. The accommodations were clean and very comfortable. The food was also very good. I'd definitely recommend having dinner there. The breakfast was also good. The location was beautiful and we're looking forward to our next trip there! Don't forget to take swim suits for the hot tubs (we forgot ours...)

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 km away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#6 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.1 km away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
2.7 km away
Main & SKY
Main & SKY
#22 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Washington School House Hotel
4.9 km away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
0.2 km away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#28 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldener Hirsch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldener Hirsch Inn

Property: Goldener Hirsch Inn
Address: 7570 Royal St, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Park City
Price range (per night): $355 - $1,550
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldener Hirsch Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Goldener Hirsch Inn, Park City's premier small luxury hotel, family owned and operated since 1992 and nestled in the heart of Deer Valley Resort's Silver Lake Village. This European-style mountainside inn, named for the Hotel Godlener Hirsch in Salzburg, Austria has just 20 rooms allowing it offer intimate, personalized service alongside five star amenities, including European-King sized beds, plush robes and slippers and an acclaimed Restaurant that has attracted rave reviews near and far for it's Modern Alpine Cuisine - voted the country's "Best Ski Boutique Hotel" at the 2013 and 2015 World Ski Awards and awarded the prestigious Four Diamond award from Triple A several years running - this unique lodging experience is not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Goldener Hirsch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldener Hirsch Hotel Park City
Goldener Hirsch Inn Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing