We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Rooms with Paper Thin Walls. Very Loud.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's MountainSide
Ranked #12 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I stayed here just before the ski season started. I'm a Marriott Platinum Member and was very disappointed with the accommodations. I had booked a weekend stay and was first given a room that faced a large wall of dirt (a berm off to the side of the ski trail) with no view whatsoever. I could also hear every word being said in the room next door (it was 3 in the afternoon). When I complained and asked to be moved, I was told there was nothing available since I was only staying for two days. After insisting on speaking with a manager, they finally found me a room elsewhere in the building. This room at least looked out over the pool and the base of the ski lift where there was snowmaking in progress - loud but constant. I could still hear the people in the room next door, but they had small children and it was quiet by 8pm.

There was no restaurant or any kind of dining on the property which is fine during ski season when all the resort restaurants are open but in the off season it requires going in to town or getting in a car to find something to eat.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spacecdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 471 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

Location is spot on for Park City skiing.

No bar, no restaurant ? Room 7703 was very noisy you can hear everything going on in next door room. Window great views of slopes except the piste groomers work all night and right outside the window! Lift starts at 6 / 7 am again very noisy. We got very little sleep especially being on European time zone. Hot tubs fully of kids. Ok stay.

Room Tip: Avoid room 7703!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RgePage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Let me first say that this is a time share that we rented from someone else. We only needed two days. Wished we could have stayed longer. We got a great deal compared to the published rate for a 2 bedroom. The resort is right at the base of the mountain for ski in and ski out. Loved the rooms. Master bed was AWESOME. Love Marriott's beds and pillows. There was a giant tub to relax in after a day of skiing. Kitchen was a good size to eat in. We did not use the outdoor hot tubs but they looked great. Staff was helpful and quick to respond to needs. We had an air conditioner that didn't seem to be pushing out cool air. They reacted quickly to our situation.
We did not eat at the restaurants there. We ate in Park City's Main Street area with all the shops and restaurants. There are some shops and places to grab a bite to eat around the resort but on the days the mountain closes at 4:00 the area empties out. We will definitiely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oakman90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Visited this in december and found everyone very pleasant and aimed to please. It was not a busy time when I was there and the lobby is fairly small, but they seemed to get people in and out quickly. The accomodations were fine and location right next to the slope was very convenient for skiing and eating and with the free buses around town, a ride to town was easy. I recommend this for ease of getting around, location on the slope and friendly staff. A pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KansasIslandhoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Positive points about this vacation club:
- location: on the slopes. You can stop skiing for 1 hour and relax, you can go back and do night skiing. Your ski equipment is stored right there, 50 meters from the slopes.
- swimming pool and jacuzzis (6 or 7 jacuzzis?): The hotel was full but the outside pool and jacuzzis were enough to accommodate everyone without the feeling of being crowded.
- the front desk was very helpful: my son broke his leg and they let us do a late check out without charging us

Not too great:
- A little pricey for the rooms, which are very small
- there is 1 decent restaurant around the hotel which is full all the time.
You have to take the shuttle to eat in town.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bubuNewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.9 km away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#8 of 60 in Park City
636 reviews
5.5 km away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
707 reviews
3.4 km away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#14 of 60 in Park City
811 reviews
3.6 km away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
1.2 km away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Park City

Been to Marriott's MountainSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's MountainSide

Address: 1305 Lowell Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5115
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $180 - $884 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's MountainSide 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's MountainSide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountainside Hotel Park City
Marriotts Park City
Marriotts Mountainside Hotel
Marriott Park City
Marriott's MountainSide Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing