We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The St. Regis Deer Valley
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I've stayed at this hotel 4 times in the past year and will keep coming back! The hotel is beautiful, but different from other St. Regis properties. This hotel offers all the splendors and amenities of it's sister properties while in a warm, home like, lodge atmosphere. The staff know you by name, familiarize themselves with your personal preferences, and make you feel like your amongst friends. While other St. Regis properties have a much more uptight feeling, this property is truly relaxed and is a great place for a family getaway.
While I'm not an outdoorsy person, I still keep coming back to the hotel. For those who ski, the slope is literally in the backyard. I believe it's called "ski in, ski out". For those wishing to be private, as myself, this hotel is located in a gated community. Only registered guests, residents, and those living in the community have access.
I'm pretty picky, well travelled, and I've never had any major issues with the hotel. The little issues I've had were always remedied almost immediately once brought to their attention!
In my book, this is simply one of the best St. Regis hotels in the world!

Room Tip: Get a Wasatch mountain view room. For an even better "home like" experience, stay in an As...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JakeSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (847)
There are newer reviews for The St. Regis Deer Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

541 - 545 of 847 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

I stayed at the St. Regis Deer Valley over Easter weekend to do some spring skiing and loved every moment of my stay. The main draw was, of course, its ski-in, ski-out location but there were many other wonderful aspects such as:

- elegant decor throughout
- top notch Remede Spa
- professional yet friendly staff
- complimentary morning coffee in the Library
- complimentary champagne along with a saber cutting demonstration at sunset
- JG Grill was stylish in a low key way and had delicious yet innovative food
- luxurious room with every possible amenity (including a bathroom mirror that doubled as a tv)
- plentiful and wonderfully scented Remede toiletries

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jemimagold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Best of everything. They made our stay perfect. Great attention to the details.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim3204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Best resort in all of Park City. You couldn't be happier with their impeccable service and environment.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

St. Regis Deer Valley is so grand it can almost seem intimidating. The funicular is impressive to say the least! What an entry. Any hesitancy we had was quickly relieved when we arrived the attendant in the entry way greeted us and called someone to meet us at the elevator. When we arrived on the main floor of the lobby we were greeted by name and my 2 year old daughter offered a small plush moose toy.

The whole experience continued in just this way. The room was one of the nicest state of the art rooms in which we have ever stayed in while still reflecting the rustic character of the Utah mountains.

The only thing better than the service and the room which were both 5 star is the restaurant. J&G Grill is hands down our favorite restaurant in Park City. We have now been to four Jean Georges restaurants and this was the best and the most welcoming. This was one of the most pleasant stays we have had. Anywhere.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
4.0 km away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
859 reviews
2.3 km away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
2.1 km away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
8.5 km away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
695 reviews
3.1 km away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#12 of 60 in Park City
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Park City

Been to The St. Regis Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Deer Valley

Address: 2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Park City
#6 Spa Hotel in Park City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#13 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $400 - $2,708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Deer Valley, The St. Regis Deer Valley combines understated elegance with mountain ambiance. As the only resort in North America with a funicular and true slope side ski access, The St. Regis Deer Valley experience is incomparable. With its award-winning Jean-Georges' restaurant J&G Grill, a 14,000 square-foot spa, split-level infinity pool, ski valet service, and year-round family traditions and recreational activities, unique and memorable experiences are waiting at every turn. this hotel and resort is the perfect location for skiing and vacations. We also offer amazing event space for conferences, weddings, and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Deer Valley Hotel Park City
The St. Regis Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing