We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
27
20
32
21
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
20
32
21
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews few minutes drive late hour bryce canyon clean rooms free breakfast is a nice place to stay definitely stay here again fire pit sandals abode town utah soap bbq rates tile parks
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018

The room was simple and clean. The heater worked well on the cold nights we were there. The pipe extension and the dated tile in the shower wasn't cool. It felt old and dirty even though it was clean.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rjsm48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Was pleasantly surprised after reading reviews. For the price, you can’t beat this place for a good place to rest your head. I really struggle with bad reviews when a little place like this gets clobbered. The gentleman at the front desk was overboard nice. We booked on line 15 minutes before we got there. Seamless checkin. Sadly , didn’t get to experience breakfast but for this price that would have been an after thought.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cannonater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenelle M, Manager at Adobe Sands Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Thank you so much for the review! We aren't fancy, but we work hard and have a decent place.
We get this all the time with customers commenting that they have no idea what these bad reviewers are talking about. Not many of them take the few minutes to say so online. We greatly appreciate your review, and are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Quick getaway to see Bryce Canyon. Friendly staff and nice little breakfast nook. Hot coffee and burritos! Near everything you need. A little rainy for the fire pit but I’ll be back next year in the summertime.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trinidad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenelle M, Manager at Adobe Sands Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thanks for the review. See you next summer!
Firepit = smores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We stay because we were having a hard time finding an vacancy on the Internet. This place popped up saying only one room available. I just booked and didn’t do any research, MY big mistake. We checked in, office was friendly, but from there is was downhill. Rugs where stained and dirty, everything was very worn and over used. Shower was lukecolded. And to top it off the place only had two other rooms booked that night. Again my big mistake!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenelle M, Manager at Adobe Sands Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

From your description I'm pretty sure you are reviewing the wrong property. Our carpet is brand new this year, as well as most other items in the room. If there were only two other rooms booked, as you mentioned, then our standard procedure is to upgrade your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Great motel. Great staff. Great rates. Great amenities. Can't say enough about Jenelle and all the wonderful people at Adobe Sands.

If you're staying over in Panguitch, check out Adobe Sands. You'll be glad you did.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank NicholasM2073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenelle M, Manager at Adobe Sands Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for the review and for being a repeat customer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews