We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
183
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies homemade yogurt b and b breakfast was delicious wonderful stay visiting bryce home away from home felt like home huge bathroom each morning long drive national park peggy hostess prairie utah chickens
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

It's a bit pointless writing a review as I believe Peggy has moved back to California now and the Inn is no more :-( but I had to say something. She is a fantastic host and the attention to detail was amazing. Our room was big and comfortable with a huge bathroom. Huge effort has gone into decoration, it's all very personal. There was loads of space for guests, including a sitting room and TV room, and DVDs available.
You would never go hungry there - tea/coffee/hot chocolate is on tap, as are homemade cookies which were delicious. Breakfast was extensive..! Including the best homemade yoghurt I've ever had. Peggy obviously enjoys looking after people. Thank you!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annabel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Peggy is wonderful, and really looked after us on our single night in Panguitch. She normally doesn't take single night stays but broke the rules for us on this "Monday night" occasion. It's easy to find, our room was clean and tidy, and we were given a tour of the house along with another couple who checked in at the same time. It is spacious and well maintained, with a comfy verandah to sit on if the weather is good enough. Breakfast was nice, without being massive. We had a long drive that day so had to be away early, but it was nice to meet Peggy and talk about her plans having just sold up and in the verge of moving away.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PeteChristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 3 night stat in May. The decor is clever and charming all at once. We stayed in The Little House in the Prairie room, which is like a suite. So we had one queen size bed and then a separate room with two full beds. A great choice for a family, or three people traveling together. We liked it because we could spread out.

Peggy, our hostess, was just fabulous. We would go on a hike and come back to freshly baked cookies. She was so interesting to talk to, and she certainly knew all about that area of Utah. She saved us a lot of time by sending us to a really easy slot canyon walk in Grand Staircase Escalante.

Breakfast was delicious. She is a great cook. Each morning we met the most fun and interesting people, and we had some fun stories to share. I’ll be thinking of this trip for a long time, and of course, Peggy.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eauroraborealis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCookieLady, Owner at Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hi R & M....I had a really good time with your visit too and hope you come back. I'm so glad it worked out that you ended up here instead of the first place you tried, it was a happy accident. I hope you have a great summer and maybe think of coming back in September, it's the best month. Hugs, Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The Red Brick Inn in Panguitch, UT is a gem not to be missed. The 1919 Colonial red brick house, formerly owned by a doctor, his wife, and their 8 children, served as Garfield County’s first hospital. The doctor made house calls; a midwife delivered babies. Vintage photographs of the first and current owners adorn the common room walls. Our room, the Lazy B, served as the maternity ward. The nearly hundred-year-old house is charming with modern updates we’ve come to expect in lodging. The bathroom is modern and convenient with every amenity you need, even a scale! Inkeepers Peggy and Brett Egan make guests feel right at home. Peggy knows exactly how much to interact with guests. She is cordial and engaging. The breakfast is wonderful. Peggy makes her own yogurt and lemon curd, and serves eggs from chickens she tends spring through fall. The pumpkin pancakes with apple cider syrup were outstanding. She also provides coffee, tea, cookies or cake, water, and ice 24 hours. Perhaps, though, the most important aspect of this innkeeper is her knowledge of the area and her willingness to share tips for visiting Bryce and the surroundingatea. She even referred us to another B&B at our next destination. This inn, easily accessible from Bryce Canyon National Park, is the jewel of Panguitch.

Room tip: The Lazy B Room upstairs is above the common rooms and secluded from the other guest rooms.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecraft66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCookieLady, Owner at Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

What an amazing, and well written review...I couldn't have done better myself!!! Hahaha. I sure enjoyed your visit and maybe one day we'll see you back there in the lovely green of 'Bama, it would be a nice break from all the red and rock here. Hugs, Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

After a long drive to SE Utah or a full day of National Park sightseeing, the Red Brick Inn of Panguitch is a home away from home. Innkeeper Peggy is warm and accommodating sharing her deep experience of the area. She prepares an excellent breakfast. The inn is decorated with cozy artifacts and each room is unique. We'll definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank grasshopper_mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCookieLady, Owner at Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review, it is very much appreciated! It was so interesting to hear about the amazing work your group is doing and please don't forget to email me some info. I would love to contribute to further the group's good work. All the best...Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews