We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
182
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies b and b lemon curd john wayne breakfast was delicious wonderful home away from home visiting bryce yogurt each morning national park hostess prairie utah chickens maternity ranch closet
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

I can't say enough good things about the Red Brick Inn and Peggy as host. We stayed here for five nights, and it was a wonderful home away from home. Peggy is hospitable and at the same time allows guests to have their space. She offers great advice for local eateries and activities, and her breakfasts are absolutely amazing! We were well fueled for our hikes, that's for sure. Her place is truly a gem, and so is she. Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bepeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCookieLady, Owner at Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thanks so much H&M! I really appreciate your lovely review and I very much enjoyed your visit too. You were easy guests and I enjoyed getting to know you a bit. I hope you come back this way again. Hugs, Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

The whole experience at this B&B was delightful, but the star of the show was Peggy the proprietor, who clearly loved what she was doing, did it apparently effortlessly (though I know how hard she worked...), and somehow managed to be gregarious and well-boundaried at the same time. We stayed in the "Lazy B and B ranch" room, complete with its cowboy decor highlighted by John Wayne in the closet (!), slyly demonstrating Peggy's sense of humor. Her breakfasts were beyond belief, and she was ever so tolerant of our friends' constrained menu needs. She even gave us a grapefruit-sectioning tutorial (when we'd exclaimed about the incredible fruit from her California garden). In the tiny desert town of Panguitch, one couldn't do better...and actually, we've not stayed in a more hospitable place anywhere in our travels. A++!

Room Tip: Our room was quiet, comfortable, and fun, a large bath across the hall (private unless shared with a friend or family in a nearby room).
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CapeTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCookieLady, Owner at Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Aw shucks...I'm blushing! Seriously, you 4 were a great way to start the season and set the tone for lots of fun to come. Please come back again if you ever wander out west in the future. Thanks so, so much for your lovely review. Hugs, Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Staying at the Red Brick Inn was our cherry on top of an already wonderful trip! Upon our arrival, Peggy gave us a brief tour and shared some of the amazing history of the house. At each turn there was attention to detail that met our every need and made us feel at home. Want a cup of tea or coffee? It’s right there for you to help yourself! Want to relax on the back porch for a while? You really should! The best part by far, though, are the homemade breakfasts. The lemon curd filled cream of wheat pancakes and over-sized muffins are not to be missed. The portions are generous---you’ll be full, but will want to keep eating---it’s that good! Our accommodations were filled with charming décor and, most importantly, comfy beds with soft, ample linens. This was an extremely pleasant experience from beginning to end.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank sandyer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCookieLady, Owner at Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

How incredibly kind of you to take the time to remember me even months later! I can't tell you how much I appreciate that and how much I enjoyed your visit.....I get the best people!!! Thanks so much and PLEASE come back again. Hugs, Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This is exactly how a B&B should be! Peggy was a wonderful hostess, and with the historic building (the old town hospital), chickens in the back providing fresh eggs for breakfast, beautiful rooms...the place was perfect (down to the life-size John Wayne cutout in one of the closets).

I was traveling around the national parks of the south-west US with my family and we stopped in Panguitch for two nights to take in Bryce Canyon. We had two rooms which could be made into a "suite" by closing a sliding door, given us even more privacy. Peggy was very welcoming to my 3-yr-old - something not true of all B&Bs - and made us feel totally at home throughout our stay. She's incredibly knowledgeable about the area, with plenty of DVDs and books, and as Butch Cassidy's birthplace is just up the road I learned a lot chatting to her about conspiracy theories around his death (of course he came back from Bolivia!)

We all had the perfect B&B experience, and a really luxurious welcome after several days road tripping. We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidD_VBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCookieLady, Owner at Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Thanks so much for taking the time to remember your stay here and write that wonderful review....I appreciate it soooo much. I enjoyed your visit too and little Pete was delightful, please come again, anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Peggy was wonderful and so friendly. The house was great and the food was delicious. The rooms are very spacious and quaint. The house has a lot of charm. It was a fantastic stay, and I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank treesap58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCookieLady, Owner at Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Haha...treesap58, that's almost as good as Squid! Thanks for the nice review, I really enjoyed your visit and hope you come back again. Good luck with the paperwork and keep on rockin'!!! Hugs, Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews