We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
183
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies homemade yogurt b and b breakfast was delicious wonderful home away from home wonderful stay visiting bryce felt like home huge bathroom each morning long drive national park peggy hostess prairie utah chickens
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We are so thrilled we chose to stay here 3 nights because the accommodations are wonderful and there is so much to do around the area (and Peggy will be glad to help you with that). Speaking of Peggy, she immediately makes you feel at home and very welcome. You have access to everything you might need such as coffee, ice, drinks, home baked cookies, nibbles, fruit, tapes, CD's, and on and on. Breakfasts were so good that we even missed sunrise photography just so we could be here when breakfast was served between 7 and 9. My favorite was her very special pancakes. I am not even going to ruin the surprise of the ingredients. Sleeping was so wonderful I had to ask her where she got the sheets. I never slept on sheets that were so soft and smooth. I could go on raving but...

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cobri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCookieLady, Owner at Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Holy Moly Bonnie! Thanks so, so much for that great review! Here's my review of you two as guests: "Felt like having family visit. Warm, friendly and fun...these are the kind of guests that make innkeeping so rewarding" Thanks too for being a temporary innkeeper while I ran to the store, really appreciated that. Hope to see you again. Hugs, Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

My girlfriend and I had the pleasure of staying at this B&B for three nights in early September, 2016. Our room was located in an expansive basement apartment occupied by just us, with kitchen, living room, bathroom, TV and total privacy. Peggy Egan - the Owner/Innkeeper - is an exceptional lady who genuinely enjoys putting strangers such as us at ease, and made us feel as welcome in her home as members of a family who actually like each other. She's very knowledgeable about the area and visiting the National Parks which were the reason for our visit. Besides the phenomenal Parks, the highlight for me was our stay at Red Brick and the breakfast - the interesting fellow travelers, the fact that as busy as she was, Peggy, easy-going and gracious, sat with us and shot the breeze, and the delicious food - prepared, baked and brewed that morning.

Red Brick B&B is about 20 minutes from Bryce, and the drive there, for someone like me - new to the stunning geography of Utah - is breathtaking. The location, therefore, is not inconvenient for Park visitors. Panguitch, on the other hand is more of an acquired taste, but if you like your pace dialed way down, you'll love the location too. I liked it, and I loved this B&B. Thanks Peggy and keep up the good work.

Room tip: The basement room suite is roomy and private.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrandallmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCookieLady, Owner at Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Oh my gosh....I'm blushing! Thanks so much for your more than kind review. I enjoyed your visit too. You two were a lot of fun and certainly made the breakfast table a lively and cheerful start to the day for everyone. Please come back again any time....Hugs, Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We stayed at the Red Brick in for two nights while visiting Bryce Canyon. We selected this accommodation based on the TripAdvisor reviews and it certainly did not disappoint! The inn, which was the town's hospital way back when, has lots of character, and Peggy really made us feel at home. We've stayed at many bed & breakfasts and we thought her breakfasts were the best we've had yet. We had pancakes, quiche, fruit, eggs, bacon, and homemade yogurt during the two mornings that we stayed there. Peggy made sure we did not leave hungry - important to us as we did a lot of hiking at Bryce. We strongly recommend the Red Brick Inn to anyone travelling to the area.
Ben & Will

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgardent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCookieLady, Owner at Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thanks so much for that nice review, it is appreciated more than you know. Thanks too for being such fun guests. I enjoyed your stay and really hope to see you again one of these days as there is still much to see in our area. All the best to you....Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We stayed in the Lazy B Ranch room....king sized bed with a table and two chairs, lots of space, two windows, robes, very interesting artifacts and the largest bathroom we have ever had. There were two rooms in our area, but Peggy doesn't rent out the other room, unless it is for a family group, so we had great privacy. We were there two nights and the breakfasts were wonderful. Peggy also has Keurig coffee in the dining area whenever you want it....I think soda and water also. We enjoyed our wine on the back patio. This is a super B & B for visiting Bryce Canyon National Park, which was about 20-30 minutes away. And wait till you climb into bed and feel the Comphy Sheets....you will not want to get out of bed. Panguitch is a small town, but does have a few antique stores and a few restaurants....pleasant to take a stroll. So I highly recommend this B & B. it is one of the best I have stayed at. And the price is great too!!!

Room tip: Lazy B Ranch room
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCookieLady, Owner at Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you so much, Judy, for that wonderful review. I really appreciate all the details you included and I hope you enjoy your new sheets too! Please pass on my congratulations to your son and my wishes for great success in his new career. Hope to see you again one of these days....Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

This is long overdue. We stayed last summer and my kids still talk about our one night stay here. From the minute we arrived, Peggy made us feel so welcome. She spent time giving us a tour of the house with some history lessons. She had no problems with our kids playing in the back. We even lit a fire and enjoyed s'mores. Her cookies and breakfast are delicious! We only wish we could've stayed longer!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathymcstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCookieLady, Owner at Red Brick Inn of Panguitch B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

WOW! A year later...I'm so flattered that you remembered your stay here and so impressed you took the time to write the review. You made my day! I remember your family as you were the only ones last year that took me up on the offer of s'mores.
Hope to see you again one of these days, Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews