We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
40
39
22
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
39
22
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here spacious shower walk in shower renovated room one night family owned and operated walking distance an older property coffee maker fridge and microwave motel beds town heater internet
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

We booked the room with two queen beds. The room was recently renovated so it looked fresh and clean. The fridge and microwave was nice to have. 15-20 minute drive into Bryce Canyon. There’s a cute cafe across the street that serves good espresso drinks, pastries, and empanadas. It was a very comfortable stay.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank siouxsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights while visiting Bryce Canyon. We weren’t sure what to expect when we drove up to an 11 room motel. My husband and I hadn’t stayed in a motel since we were kids. Our teen boys were a little skeptical. We opened the door to an incredible little treasure. The room was completely renovated. There were even USB outlets for all our electronics. The over-sized glass block shower was awesome. The room was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. Loved this place.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank clwyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This little Motel has a lot of perks to the thrifty traveler. They provide Refrigerators, Microwaves, in-room Coffee and Newer rooms to the asking. We had a wonderful time!
Canyon Lodge is a smaller property but is very clean, safe and you can park right in front of your room. Close to all the main attractions and restaurants nearby walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank panguitchhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

If you're going to Bryce Canyon or Zion national park this is definitely the place to stay. Rims are updated Heat is new and very quiet nice TV and really nice bathroom with heaters. May not like much on the outside but looks can be deceiving. Strongly advise stay here if you're passing through.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank EvelynWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Front Office Manager at Canyon Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for comment! We have been making new improvements for the past 5 years and have brought this little Historic Gem out of the dust into a wonderful place to stay and enjoy a nights rest. We do appreciate your stay and hope you will tell all of your friends and family about us!
Benjamin, The Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We stopped here after a long day of travel. We got a family suite with three rooms, each with a bed and TV, and one shared bathroom. It was very inexpensive, and the quality is as you would expect for the cost. The room was very clean. It actually reminds me of my grandparents' cabin, where I stayed as a child. One thing that surprised us was the town shutting down at 9pm. I believe this is the "off season" for travelers. We couldn't find anything open except Family Dollar, which actually has a good prepackaged food selection. Bottom line: it's clean, inexpensive, has good TV and internet, is within walking distance to restaurants and shops.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank V9016OHkellyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Front Office Manager at Canyon Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback! Our offpeak time of year is pretty limited and it can be hard to do or find anything to do after dark. We are glad to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. Thank you!
Benjamin, The Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews