We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
50
72
39
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
72
39
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heating system adjoining door lobby area recently stayed here rooms are clean and comfortable check in was easy within easy walking distance decent size nice job plenty of parking mini fridge restaurants and bars definitely stay here again historic downtown staff was friendly nice place to stay king room
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

When you walk in, it does give you the air of a larger hotel with high ceiling and modern decor. Large queen beds in room.

The Starbuck downstairs is a little overwhelmed when we were there. Looks like a sport team was there.

The town is a little quiet, but we did find good enough place to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TMMak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan T, Manager at Courtyard Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear TMMak,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Courtyard by Marriott Ogden.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. We are located on the heart of Ogden with several excellent restaurants to choose from, we are glad you enjoyed your visit to Ogden.

Thank you from all of our staff for the opportunity to be your host, we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Ogden.

Sincerely,
Ivan Toca
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Stayed here for a night for a mini staycation. The hotel was beautiful and the staff were awesome. The lady at the desk who checked me name was Jessica I believe was very professional and friendly. The night auditor named Benny was also very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supernatural3691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan T, Manager at Courtyard Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Supernatural3691,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Ogden.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a Valued Guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Ogden and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Ogden.

Sincerely,
Ivan Toca
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

My wife and I stayed here in August 2017. This hotel is conveniently located downtown Ogden. It is within walking distance of several great restaurants off historic 25th Street, the Railroad & Browning museums.

We stayed in room 713 which had 2 queen beds. The beds were very comfortable. The room was in immaculate condition with all of the amenities we have accustomed from a Marriott Hotel.

This hotel has an indoor pool which we don't get a chance to use. Their customer service was absolutely phenomenal. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting the Ogden area.

Room Tip: room 713 overviews the back of 25th street
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Porscheotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan T, Manager at Courtyard Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Porscheotto,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Ogden.

As a Valued Guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Ivan Toca
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The room layout and cleanliness were fine. But the air conditioner didn't work well at all, so we ended up sleeping poorly both nights because the room was so hot and stuffy. On the first night we called the front desk about it, and they sent a technician who came to attempt to fix it. He was prompt and very nice, but said all he could do was change the a/c filter and give us a fan. That helped a bit, though it only improved the conditions from sweltering to uncomfortably warm and stuffy.

But the biggest disappointment was their lack of honoring the agreement we made in March when our group booked its ten or so rooms. Specifically, after our initial negotiations with the group reservations coordinator we called him because we found that our group rate was the same as a non-group reservation with AAA and that one included free breakfast. For non-AAA members it was $10 more than our group rate, though was a better deal because it included free breakfast for each guest in the room. Because of that, we asked if they could include the breakfast in our group rate. We stated that if they can't then we will just recommend those in our group book the non-group rooms that included breakfast since that was a better deal. The group reservations coordinator verified that we were correct and therefore said he was amending our group contract so that breakfast would be included.

However, when we checked in (5 months later) they said they will NOT honor the free breakfast with our group bookings because the guy who did the contract "no longer works here". I showed her the emails that said they will include breakfast with our group bookings (because without it, booking a regular, non-group, room was a better deal that included breakfast). But they still refused to honor what they had promised.

The next day we had another, more minor, issue that was also frustrating. We went to buy a candy bar for our son at the supply pantry by the front desk. The sign said candy was $1.50, but when we brought it to the front desk the woman charged us $2.00 "because the price went up but they haven't updated the prices on the sign yet". She insisted that we should pay $2.00 despite what the sign said. She eventually relented after I insisted that, unless there's an obvious signing mistake and there's a big price difference, they should charge what the sign says. I can't believe we had to argue with her to get her to honor the posted price, though it certainly fit in with the group contract fiasco described above. Those things plus the non-working a/c unit tainted what would likely have been a good stay at a nice hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank barrier_wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan T, Manager at Courtyard Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear barrier_wi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Courtyard Ogden.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the frustration you had with the rate not including breakfast. We have shared your feedback with the Sales Team and our engineering department for proper follow up to use as a training tool, so this does not happen in the future.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Ogden.

Please feel free to contact me directly on your next visit to Ogden.

Sincerely;

Ivan Toca
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We had a very good time in our short stay there. The stay was good and getting us in and it's kid of tucked away in a small downtown area. There are some good things to do around the hotel too.
The room was good and clean.
The pool looked great. However, we did not have the chance to dip our feet in .
The great room was a good place for the kids to sprawl if they needed to just past the check in. TV and places to sit and chate.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Corbin6dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan T, Manager at Courtyard Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Corbin6dallas,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Ogden.

As a Valued Guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Ivan Toca
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews