We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Always a great stay with these folks for the past 5 years and it is outstanding every trip for the price. Extremely helpful staff and super breakfast/dinner staff. Great people

Management and staff are excellent

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 358gregoryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience at our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and service and it is very rewarding when we get comments like this. Again, thank you and we look forward to impressing every guest who tries us out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017

They're doing something right because staff and guests all seem to be in a good mood through the day. Fun in the pool, great free breakfast, quiet location. Beds are very comfortable and rooms are clean, carpets could use some updating.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jilljb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us recently. We strive to have each guest that stays with us be 100% Happy. The time you have taken to complete your satisfaction survey and provide details in regards to your stay is greatly appreciated. We have shared your comments with our staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town. It has been our pleasure to serve you!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We have stayed at this Hampton a number of times and always know that when we return our stay will be great. This staff is always very friendly and our room is always very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 358shirleyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

At Hampton, it’s the extra care we put into everything that’s going to make your stay extra awesome. You’ll find it at our free hot breakfast. And you’ll see it in the personalities of our team members who use their individual styles of hospitality to make you feel extra special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The Hotel was a decent Hampton. A few issues: the food for the breakfast wasn't very appetizing. The fruit was gross and the hot portions were... meh. The location in Layton was nice, but the parking lot is very peculiar and there are about 4 incredibly large speed bumps that will wreck your car at any speed. The staff was helpful, and the rooms are good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Z5115OQgabrield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotels against Hilton's high service and quality standards. Comments from our guests enable us to continually improve and exceed those standards. We shared your comments with the staff of the hotel. The time taken along with the effort made to share your comments with us is most appreciated. Feedback from our guests is vitally important in our mission to be the first choice of the world’s travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Our family stayed here for a trip to Lagoon. Easy 15 minute drive there. This is a beautifully done hotel. Large, clean, quiet, well-decorated rooms, great breakfast, friendly staff. Loved that it was right next to shopping and restaurants, and right off the interstate. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

At Hampton, it’s the extra care we put into everything that’s going to make your stay extra awesome. You’ll find it at our free hot breakfast. And you’ll see it in the personalities of our team members who use their individual styles of hospitality to make you feel extra special. Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience at our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and service and it is very rewarding when we get comments like this. Again, thank you and we look forward to impressing every guest who tries us out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Layton hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel
0.4 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Layton
197 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Layton  I-15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton

Address: 1700 Woodland Park Dr, Layton, UT 84041-5637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Layton
#2 Business Hotel in Layton
Price Range: $119 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City / Layton Hotel Layton
Hampton Inn Layton
Layton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing