We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Layton)(Great Value!)
USD 79
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Layton I-15(Layton)(Great Value!)
USD 111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 117
USD 105
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 122
USD 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 201
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
457
129
33
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
129
33
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight dinnermanager's receptiongreat place to staycookiescomplimentary breakfaststay there againsalt lake areashopping and restaurantsbreakfast barlocation is greathill afbeasy accessafter a long dayclean hotelyogurtparking lotbed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

They're doing something right because staff and guests all seem to be in a good mood through the day. Fun in the pool, great free breakfast, quiet location. Beds are very comfortable and rooms are clean, carpets could use some updating.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jilljb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us recently. We strive to have each guest that stays with us be 100% Happy. The time you have taken to complete your satisfaction survey and provide details in regards to your stay is greatly appreciated. We have shared your comments with our staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town. It has been our pleasure to serve you!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We have stayed at this Hampton a number of times and always know that when we return our stay will be great. This staff is always very friendly and our room is always very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 358shirleyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

At Hampton, it’s the extra care we put into everything that’s going to make your stay extra awesome. You’ll find it at our free hot breakfast. And you’ll see it in the personalities of our team members who use their individual styles of hospitality to make you feel extra special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The Hotel was a decent Hampton. A few issues: the food for the breakfast wasn't very appetizing. The fruit was gross and the hot portions were... meh. The location in Layton was nice, but the parking lot is very peculiar and there are about 4 incredibly large speed bumps that will wreck your car at any speed. The staff was helpful, and the rooms are good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Z5115OQgabrield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotels against Hilton's high service and quality standards. Comments from our guests enable us to continually improve and exceed those standards. We shared your comments with the staff of the hotel. The time taken along with the effort made to share your comments with us is most appreciated. Feedback from our guests is vitally important in our mission to be the first choice of the world’s travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Our family stayed here for a trip to Lagoon. Easy 15 minute drive there. This is a beautifully done hotel. Large, clean, quiet, well-decorated rooms, great breakfast, friendly staff. Loved that it was right next to shopping and restaurants, and right off the interstate. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

At Hampton, it’s the extra care we put into everything that’s going to make your stay extra awesome. You’ll find it at our free hot breakfast. And you’ll see it in the personalities of our team members who use their individual styles of hospitality to make you feel extra special. Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience at our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and service and it is very rewarding when we get comments like this. Again, thank you and we look forward to impressing every guest who tries us out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Hotel is well maintained and clean. There are minor signs of wear and tear, but nothing major. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff at this hotel seemed very nice and consistently greeted us with a smile. Breakfast bar was adequate with a good variety available.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank catherinet210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff! Our mission is to "impress guest” and I’m very happy we succeeded! Our staff works very hard to impress every guest and it is very rewarding to them when a guest acknowledges their efforts. Again thank you for your response!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews