We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Gross Breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The Hotel was a decent Hampton. A few issues: the food for the breakfast wasn't very appetizing. The fruit was gross and the hot portions were... meh. The location in Layton was nice, but the parking lot is very peculiar and there are about 4 incredibly large speed bumps that will wreck your car at any speed. The staff was helpful, and the rooms are good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Z5115OQgabrield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotels against Hilton's high service and quality standards. Comments from our guests enable us to continually improve and exceed those standards. We shared your comments with the staff of the hotel. The time taken along with the effort made to share your comments with us is most appreciated. Feedback from our guests is vitally important in our mission to be the first choice of the world’s travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

Our family stayed here for a trip to Lagoon. Easy 15 minute drive there. This is a beautifully done hotel. Large, clean, quiet, well-decorated rooms, great breakfast, friendly staff. Loved that it was right next to shopping and restaurants, and right off the interstate. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

At Hampton, it’s the extra care we put into everything that’s going to make your stay extra awesome. You’ll find it at our free hot breakfast. And you’ll see it in the personalities of our team members who use their individual styles of hospitality to make you feel extra special. Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience at our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and service and it is very rewarding when we get comments like this. Again, thank you and we look forward to impressing every guest who tries us out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Hotel is well maintained and clean. There are minor signs of wear and tear, but nothing major. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff at this hotel seemed very nice and consistently greeted us with a smile. Breakfast bar was adequate with a good variety available.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank catherinet210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff! Our mission is to "impress guest” and I’m very happy we succeeded! Our staff works very hard to impress every guest and it is very rewarding to them when a guest acknowledges their efforts. Again thank you for your response!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We reserved a room at this location based on really great reviews. We were driving west on 84 approaching Layton. The young lady that answered at the front desk was so very friendly. She reserved our room, ensured we had proper directions to the hotel and honored our AARP discount. The location was easy to find and upon arrival we were greeted by the evening manager (I believe his name is Gordon) This gentleman was so friendly and welcoming. He checked us in quick and we were on our way to our room. The room was very lovely, with a huge king bed, nicely decorated and very clean. The room has Roman black out shades under the drapes which was nice because we were on the first floor right in front of the parking lot. There are many, many choices of restaurants nearby. The bed was very comfortable but the pillows are to die for and I don't mean that in a good way! Those pillows murdered me; no support... But I'm not going to hold that against the hotel, it might just be me... And my husband! Breakfast was nice: a buffet of omelets, sausage and home fries, waffles, fruit etc... The sitting area was really nice, probably the nicest I've seen in any Hampton, La Quinta or Holiday Inn Express. The lady in charge of the breakfast and the area was on the ball; she kept the entire area clean and orderly and the buffet fully stocked, plus she was very personable! We had a great stay at this Hampton and I highly recommend this location to anyone for its cleanliness, attractive rooms, great rates (even without an "old folks discount"), friendly staff, good buffet and its peaceful quiet!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Victorianna_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us recently. We strive to have each guest that stays with us be 100% Happy. The time you have taken to complete your satisfaction survey and provide details in regards to your stay is greatly appreciated. We have shared your comments with our staff. Please reach out to us during your next stay and we would love to go get you some pillows so you can sleep better while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town. It has been our pleasure to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Stay here and enjoy the customer service. The breakfast was warm and ready every day. I was able to grab a cookie and cup of tea in the evening to relax. The evening offered wine and a meal Monday through Thursday. No regrets on my end.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank U2059ZRdaniele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience at our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and service and it is very rewarding when we get comments like this. Again, thank you and we look forward to impressing every guest who tries us out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Layton
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
0.4 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton
12.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Salt Lake City/Farmington
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 11 in Layton
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton

Address: 1700 Woodland Park Dr, Layton, UT 84041-5637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Layton
#2 Business Hotel in Layton
Price Range: $114 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City / Layton Hotel Layton
Hampton Inn Layton
Layton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing