We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Retreat Lodge & Cabins at Mt. Peale Animal Sanctuary and Healing Center
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area(Moab)(Great Value!)
USD 145
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Sage Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
USD 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 194
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 182
USD 155
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 195
USD 143
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 204
MainstaySuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rustic Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
USD 149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
25
5
3
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
5
3
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryerbig fridgemt pealequiet areadeerhorsesarchesmoabrelaxationwifiunitparksporchsleeping
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2010

We stayed for three nights Memorial Day weekend 2010 in the Timber Trek Room as our base to explore Moab, Canyonlands and Arches. Both Teague and Lisa are great hostesses, answering all our tourism questions and the property looks brand new it's so well maintained. The only negative is the size of the shower in this room, it is not designed comfortably for anyone over a size 18 or claustrophobic.

My husband, both a celiac and vegetarian, was wonderfully accommodated for breakfast and similar meals were available for dinner. No need to drive all the way into Moab to get great food at similar pricing when starting out the day.

If you are looking for a quiet, well kept ,and easily accessible lodge, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queencamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

We had a wonderful 6 night stay at Mt. Peale Resort in one of the cabins. The setting is rustic, beautiful & quiet. We had a lovely view of the La Sal Mountains from every room. The cabin is very nice, spacious and well-stocked, with a washer/dryer. The bed was very comfortable (not too soft or too hard) and cozy. The only minor complaints would be that the TV is mounted too high for comfortable viewing and the washer needed to be cleaned and aired out. We wanted to visit & hike in the Needles section of Canyonlands N.P. and this lodging is in the right location for that. While we were there, we realized we were close enough for a day trip to Mesa Verde N.P. This is a great place for stargazing as it's very dark there at night. A herd of deer grazed in the yard some mornings and evenings while we were there. We would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pickle0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

Just got back from a fun & relaxing 3 night stay at the Mount Peale Inn. We stayed in one of the rooms in the main lodge and everything was perfect. Teague and Lisa were very accommodating and made us feel welcome. Breakfast was continental style but with many options to choose from. Lisa had made some fabulous waffle mix and we enjoyed waffles every morning, along with fresh fruit, juice, etc.

The Inn is in a beautiful location and is a great jumping off point for Arches, Canyonlands & Natural Bridges. It was nice to be out of the busy and touristy city of Moab and relax in the mountains under beautiful starry skies. Also, although we visited in the Spring, it would be great for a summer vacation to Moab since it was a good 10 to 15 degrees cooler at the Inn in La Sal than in Moab.

Lovely place, great location, yummy breakfasts and nice people...I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustJSaltLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

The bedroom and bathroom were adequate for our family of three. The breakfast was delightful. We were the only guests on the night we stayed so the house was quiet. The innkeepers kept to themselves but were helpful when needed. Overall this was a nice place to stay on the way to Moab.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnTheNarrowRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2009

My wife Selinda and I stayed at Mt Peale and enjoyed it immensely. The hosts, Teague and Lisa were unbelievably helpful with information about the area, and were great in helping us with some spiritual issues we were having. The Lodge itself was clean and quiet, and the atmosphere was one of contemplative relaxation. We came to the area seeking the answers to several deep spiritual questions, and we left with a feeling that our inner healing has begun....and Teague and Lisa were most helpful in facilitating our healing process. A note to all potential visitors: If you want a peaceful, fulfilling, satisfying experience for the soul, stay at Mt Peale. The room was excellent, the breakfasts and dinner were outstanding, and we just can't say enough about what great hosts Teague and Lisa are....we highly recommend Mt Peale to ALL.....---Rick and Selinda Karl

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattbianco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews