We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Retreat Lodge & Cabins at Mt. Peale Animal Sanctuary and Healing Center
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area(Moab)(Great Value!)
USD 202
USD 137
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Sage Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
USD 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 181
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 146
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 229
USD 178
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Horn Lodge(Moab)
USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 240
USD 183
MainstaySuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
25
5
3
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
5
3
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryerbig fridgemt pealequiet areadeerhorsesarchesmoabrelaxationwifiunitparksporchsleeping
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2010

We had a wonderful 6 night stay at Mt. Peale Resort in one of the cabins. The setting is rustic, beautiful & quiet. We had a lovely view of the La Sal Mountains from every room. The cabin is very nice, spacious and well-stocked, with a washer/dryer. The bed was very comfortable (not too soft or too hard) and cozy. The only minor complaints would be that the TV is mounted too high for comfortable viewing and the washer needed to be cleaned and aired out. We wanted to visit & hike in the Needles section of Canyonlands N.P. and this lodging is in the right location for that. While we were there, we realized we were close enough for a day trip to Mesa Verde N.P. This is a great place for stargazing as it's very dark there at night. A herd of deer grazed in the yard some mornings and evenings while we were there. We would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pickle0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

Just got back from a fun & relaxing 3 night stay at the Mount Peale Inn. We stayed in one of the rooms in the main lodge and everything was perfect. Teague and Lisa were very accommodating and made us feel welcome. Breakfast was continental style but with many options to choose from. Lisa had made some fabulous waffle mix and we enjoyed waffles every morning, along with fresh fruit, juice, etc.

The Inn is in a beautiful location and is a great jumping off point for Arches, Canyonlands & Natural Bridges. It was nice to be out of the busy and touristy city of Moab and relax in the mountains under beautiful starry skies. Also, although we visited in the Spring, it would be great for a summer vacation to Moab since it was a good 10 to 15 degrees cooler at the Inn in La Sal than in Moab.

Lovely place, great location, yummy breakfasts and nice people...I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustJSaltLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

The bedroom and bathroom were adequate for our family of three. The breakfast was delightful. We were the only guests on the night we stayed so the house was quiet. The innkeepers kept to themselves but were helpful when needed. Overall this was a nice place to stay on the way to Moab.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnTheNarrowRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2009

My wife Selinda and I stayed at Mt Peale and enjoyed it immensely. The hosts, Teague and Lisa were unbelievably helpful with information about the area, and were great in helping us with some spiritual issues we were having. The Lodge itself was clean and quiet, and the atmosphere was one of contemplative relaxation. We came to the area seeking the answers to several deep spiritual questions, and we left with a feeling that our inner healing has begun....and Teague and Lisa were most helpful in facilitating our healing process. A note to all potential visitors: If you want a peaceful, fulfilling, satisfying experience for the soul, stay at Mt Peale. The room was excellent, the breakfasts and dinner were outstanding, and we just can't say enough about what great hosts Teague and Lisa are....we highly recommend Mt Peale to ALL.....---Rick and Selinda Karl

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattbianco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2009

This resort is off the beaten path and out of the noise of the city of Moab. Was so clean and comfortable and the propritors were friendly and welcoming and we enjoyed good conversations with them. The food was outstanding. Not only healthy but delicious. Scenery quiet and peaceful. We were so glad we did not stay in the city. The room decor was woodsy and the beds were great -- only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DollyShowLow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews