We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Kanab”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kanab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hitch-N-Post RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Very friendly, helpful hosts and owners. We were not allowed to stay where we had reservations in advance because we had seven people in our group rather than six(even though we had confirmed that there were seven before we made the reservations!) The Hitch-n-Post is right close by and a much better place to stay for being helpful and friendly. Wonderful restaurant directly across the street, as well as a Mc Donalds right across the street. Easy to park here vs having to back in at the previous place.

This would be where I would come to again, and highly recommend to anyone else.

Room Tip: This is an RV Park, so some "hotel" questions do not apply. This place is very clean and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2016

I was looking for budget accommodations since the Aikens Lodge has been sold to a large chain hotel and subsequently doubled their price. There are three cabins available, and the reviews characterized them as "quaint". My cabin was right on the main drag, I mean right against the sidewalk, and traffic noise was terrible. I walked in and the room was 100 degrees, with a tiny air conditioning unit the size of a microwave oven that was overmatched. The bed had a plastic cover, and the communal bathrooms were dingy. I've used gas station bathrooms that were much nicer. It's a cute campground, I would definitely park an RV or trailer here, but skip the cabins unless you have been hiking in the desert for 10 days and no one else will let you stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SDtraveler-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

The owners and hosts are very friendly and incredibly helpful! The Hitch N Post is pristine! Fantastic walk ability to everything one could need and great hiking spots for the dogs! Kanab is friendly, diverse, and has too many fabulous spots to visit in just one month. We will be back! It has won the prize of being our favorite RV park EVER! We miss you, Jo/Mike, Suzanne/Doug, Ron/Linda and especially Acer and Frack!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Judybutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This campground saved us when we were on the road between South Arizona and Zion National Park. We called ahead and the very nice owner held the last RV spot for us. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. The campground is on a small 'strip' of businesses in Kanab so there is fast food and small eateries nearby. The bathrooms and shower are well kept up and clean..small but so is the campground so there is not much waiting. Having stayed in several large campgrounds around National Parks it was nice stay in a smaller cozy spot. Thankful for the Hitch-In-Post on a long, weary drive!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank SurrealDayTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This place is run by a couple and they were extremely nice to us. They allowed us stay a couple of hours after checkout time, gave us a spare phone charger and fixed a door that wouldn't open in our RV. The place is right by the main road in Kanab. They have restrooms and showers as well.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aravind R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
244 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
1.4 km away
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
1.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.8 km away
Best Western Red Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hitch-N-Post RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hitch-N-Post RV Park

Address: 196 E 300 S, Kanab, UT 84741-3611
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Kanab
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Hitch-N-Post RV Park Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing