We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
38
7
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
7
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pet area grand canyon front desk the hotel is clean very nice stay stayed here great hotel stay there again king room road trip within walking distance enjoyed our stay waffles tub zions parks pillows
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

When a hotel has only been open a few weeks you at least know that the beds and furnishing as well as linens and towels will be fresh and new. That’s an awesome thing.

The room was very nice. The water pressure in the shower was good. The amenities were of good quality. The wi-if was fast and efficient.

The staff were friendly. I thought DJ was an above average front desk person. The GM, Ray, was a friendly, personable guy.

I would stay here anytime.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank mauiwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralM360, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kanab, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate you complementing our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

As others have said, this is a brand new hotel - in fact, we trusted it would be open by the time we arrived as we had booked a couple of months ago. Everything was 'shiny and new'. Having said that, the refrigerator in the room was damaged - presumably during installation. It worked ok but was extremely wobbly as one of the feet had been twisted.
We had great service at check-in and enjoyed the breakfast which was standard fare but hot and tasty. Kanab itself is larger than I thought and there are several choices for dinner in the evening.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EnjoyTravelling13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralM360, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kanab, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed our comfortable beds. However, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel in general. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. Providing a clean, comfortable room to our guests is important to us. We will make sure your comments are shared with our Management Team, so we can use them for further training purposes. We do hope you choose us for your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Everything was very good at this hotel. The staff was nice and very accommodating, the building is fairly new, they had a nice breakfast spread, rooms were clean, nice location to access the national parks.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank christa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralM360, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kanab, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which we will share with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is brand new. Just opened a week before we arrived. It’s a nice hotel and has great breakfast. The only reason why I gave it a 4 stars is because they don’t seemed to know what they’re doing. Check in was long and since I booked 3 different bookings for each night (we weren’t sure we’ll be staying in the same area) it was bad. We had to check in each night separately as the front person didn’t know how to combined the reservation. My daughter mentioned that she’s never had the front desk call our room so many times before. We’ll stay here again if we ever come back. Hopefully they’ll are be experts by then.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralM360, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kanab, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for your review of our hotel. You have noted some deficiencies during your stay and we will make sure that these items are looked after. We would like to thank you for staying with us and hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Great new hotel. Clean. Only complain was cost of laundry. They need to add coffee sleeve holders and bigger coffee cups. Room was clean. Laundry area needs to be expanded or moved since it is in a tight room without much room to move. This hotel was the best deal in Kanab. Would definitely recommend to stay there.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jonp92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralM360, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kanab, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which we will share with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews