We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
119
198
180
73
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
198
180
73
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean hot breakfast waffles free wifi the ground floor front desk staff would stay again the breakfast area great room zion national park coffee maker fresh fruit cereal parks microwave ut lodging
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Was there for the night.
Pro: it looked semi clean. Sheets clean, bathroom clean. Good for the 10 hrs I was there.
Con: the room was dated and dingy. The beds were so low to the floor. Thin walls.
Pro: breakfast was decent. Within walking distance of good restaurants.
Con: there are better places to stay. I wouldn’t stay again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Funnygrl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamuna T, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kanab, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We apologize for the unfortunate issues you encountered during your stay.

Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your feedback with us, it will allow us to improve our service and overall experience.
We take pride of the quality of service of our staff, you pointed out areas of improvement that I am personally working on in order to offer a flawless service in each of the areas of the hotel. Because of this, I apologize for the inconveniences you had in your stay and assure you that this isolated situations will be corrected.

Kindly,
The Days Inn & suites @ Wyndham Kanab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Room was a dog-friendly room. It smelled fine [no previous dog odors], bed and carpet were clean. Bathroom had a couple of small issues that I suspect may be permanent discoloration of the shower grout and toilet.
Check-in person was professionally friendly, got payment correct.
Price was a touch high; expect that was because it's vacation season [June - August], so they collect whatever the market will bear. I expect other times of the year it's more reasonable. I would go back to this Day's Inn by Wyndham again.
.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank echosullivan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamuna T, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kanab, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are happy to learn that your stay was comfortable and was not hindered by any matters that may have arisen. We are looking into the bathrooms and will improve the situation. It is rewarding to hear that you would choose to stay here again and we look forward to seeing you soon! Hopefully, if you do come again, please call Natalie at (435) 244-2562 for special rates.


Sincerely,

The Days Inn & Suites at Kanab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Check-in took 45 minutes due to the overnight staff not knowing how to find reservations on the computer or how to process our payment despite calling the manager twice to walk him through both processes. We also did not receive the handicap accessible room we had reserved earlier due the staff booking new rooms after never finding the original reservations. No one else was available on the premises that could help the staff or us get through check-in on an efficient manner. Rooms were fine but not the ones that had been reserved.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank liz91490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamuna T, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kanab, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018


Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. Our staff is usually trained to provide the customer with the exceptional service and we apologize on their behalf for the situation that occurred and we ensure you that next time if you come, this matter not arise. For future purposes, if you do choose to stay with us, please contact Natalie at (435) 244-2562 for special rates, and we do hope to see you again.


Sincerely,

Days Inn & Suites Kanab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

The rooms were ok. They were clean, but the tub was dirty. Beds were ok. The pool was nice and had a large grass area out front for kids to play. The view is also stunning with a nice monument park across the street. However, the rooms was $150 plus which for the very average accommodations is expensive. Also the service was subpar. When checking in I asked the front desk for dinner recommendations, couldn’t really give me any and finally said Subway and a Mexican place after waiting for an answer. She seem ed to be in a hurry to get back to her smoke break with some guy in the parking lot. In the morning at checkout we also didn’t get a thanks for staying or asked if rooms were ok or anything. The breakfast spread was average. The WiFi was basically unusable as the signal went in and out. This wasn’t the worst hotel I have stayed at, but am unlikely to stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ckells07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamuna T, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kanab, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel as we will be looking into these areas to improve upon. The rate you paid was based upon the market and seasonal changes so we were not trying to exploit any customers. In addition, our staff is trained to provide exceptional service and we apologize on their behalf for not being hospitable. If you do choose to stay with us, we assure you that you will be met with a more comfortable stay and for special rates, you can directly call our general manager Natalie White at (435) 644-2562 and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
The Days Inn and Suites at Kanab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Good, clean and spacious hotel. Had the essential amenities such as pool, kettle, fridge and serves a full breakfast buffet.

Poorly insulated. I was startled and rudely woken up from sleep by the pounding of the headboard from the room next to us. Eerie at first until I realised what the sound was.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank clobbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamuna T, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kanab, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay of Days Inn & Suites at Kanab. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We apologize for the poor insulation you experienced and are working to improve that. If you do choose to stay with us again and want special rates, please contact our general manager Natalie at (435) 644-2562 and we look forward to seeing you again.


Kindly,

The Days Inn & Suites at Kanab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews