We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
4
3
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
3
7
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Actually I was surprised on how clean and maintained these trailer homes were. Everything worked and they were actually good value for our group of 3. Each had our own bedroom and the kitchen was well appointed. The area was quiet and the cooler unit worked. The only downside is that the adjacent village store closes at 5pm just before most people come back from their explorations (the gas pumps stay on 24hrs). So, bring most of what you need as you don't want to be cutting your day short just to make it to the store before closing. Besides, there is a full size fridge in the units that can take anything you do bring.

Room Tip: Probably furthest away from the store and the gas pumps
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

My extended family just spent 3 nights, 4 days at Lake Powell. We stayed at the mobile home accommodations at the camp sites. We almost had the whole facility to ourselves. The trailer was clean and updated with 3 bedrooms and 2 baths and air conditioning. The boat ramp was easy to get on and off with the boat and often we were the only ones loading. The marina is very clean, lots of food and souvenirs available, clean big restrooms, we bought fishing licenses there and arranged to leave the boat at dry dock until we come back in a few weeks for another weekend. The staff at the marina and the campground were very kind and helpful. The store hours were 8:30-5, so nothing is open early or late. They had signs at the boat dock that you could not launch or retrieve after 5 pm, but we did anyway and saw several others doing the same. We had a great time and will be back soon.

Room Tip: all mobile home trailer house accomodations seemed to be $300.00 a night. We comfortably slept 6 people on beds and one on the couch.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank rSmith040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2004

Halls Crossing remains the quietest spot on Lake Powell when it comes to getting your boat serviced and getting back to the fun. It's mostly due the longer land drive to the marina and the limited services once you arrive. There's some RV camping in designated and shady areas, a small convenience store with gas and propane, and a huge, vacant boat ramp. The marina is getting smaller since the water level has gone down, and all of the rental houseboats have been moved a few miles across the bay to the Bullfrog Marina. This means the gas pumps on the water have less waiting time, the septic pump outs less crowded and the marina store practically vacant. There isn't accessible camping next to the lake, and finding a safe place to beach the boat overnight will be a tough chore. But it's the boat ramp, with the ferryboat landing next to it, that remains the most desirable asset to this part of the lake. Instead of waiting in a long line and running out of ramp like Bullfrog, there doesn't seem to be an end to this concrete ribbon to the paradise of the lake. So, visit the quiet spot, replenish the ice and make Halls Crossing your next stop on the lake.

21  Thank pariahlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: family unit au top
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews