We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well stocked kitchen,beautiful deck and views”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of cabin in August 2017 - cabin and back deck was stained summer 2017
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cabin in August 2017 - cabin and back deck was stained summer 2017
Cheers!  Brunch on the new furniture on the deck - most meals are outside!  New large BBQ too! Dusk at the fire pit!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Front of cabin in August 2017 - cabin and back deck was stained summer 2017
Cheers!  Brunch on the new furniture on the deck - most meals are outside!  New large BBQ too!
Dusk at the fire pit!
Huge, cozy wood burning stove 55' HDTV not pictured to the left. Dish satellite, blue ray/DVD player
Partial photo of large deck with new Brinkman propane grill...
large comfy sofas, chairs and new queen sofa sleeper
Working on fire pit while we swing! Back deck and stairs to large deck. Small Garage under cabin
New portable dishwasher (also acts as a kitchen island) is not visible in these photos...
Fire pit and views! Plenty of seating too! Smore sticks, handmade corn hole game in garage
All new kitchen items, cookware etc. Hummingbird feeder just outside the window!
New juniper dining set for 6 with coordinating buffet/side board with cocktail area, games, books
Many games...some new and unopened (National Parks Monopoly, Yahtzee and Memory game from REI)
Master bedroom - all new king mattress, bedding and furniture, full size closet as well
Full bath between bedrooms. Nice large, thick towels, extra toiletries too! New Kohler toilet!
Great water pressure!
2nd bedroom -all new king mattress, bedding and furniture. Full size closet
Garage under cabin with washer/dryer, tools, workbench, snowshoes, highchair,handmade corn hole game
Deck stairs(our sweet toddler is swinging too!) Deck&stairs have been pressure washed and stained
Front of cabin while working on new gravel delivery...
Front...screened security doors on front and back -don't need the security but screens are nice!
Winter 2016 boarded up-before we made it accessible year-round. It has not been boarded up since!
Looking down our street (dead end) so very quiet and not too much dust!
Views of Duck Creek Village from the huge deck
More deck views
Deck view with 3 of our bird feeders - hummingbirds and tanagers are great to see!
Love our BIG SKY views and clouds!
Our cabin is directly 400 yards up the mountain from the town non-denominational community church
Western tanager on one of our trees near the deck!
Hummingbirds by the deck too!
Drone view of front portion of deck viewing Duck Creek Village and meadow
Drone view 100 feet or so above deck
Drone view of our cabin - blue roof :) May 2016
Another drone view closer in...
Me mountain biking with our toddler at Navajo Lake very close by
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Duck Creek Village, Utah

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fxfrig
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Well stocked kitchen,beautiful deck and views”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Duck Creek. Great location to tour Zion,Bryce, and cedars National Monument. Deer and turkeys roam the grounds, fire pit is a perfect setting for views and conversation. Outdoor deck is wonderfully spacious and user friendly. Good sized beds but bedrooms are a bit tight to store luggage and move around. 1/2 bath was inoperable during our stay and is outside the main living quarters. Kitchen was well stocked with appliances and utensils. Furnishings were tasteful and comfortable.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DougReid
London
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Perfection in the woods”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Hummingbirds and deer greeted us in the morning.
Loved the cabin - used it as a base for exploring Bryce and Zion which were easy to reach from here.
Very comfortable and well furnished, not just your average rental. The area is amazing, 4wd helpful but not necessary in summer.
Cozy blankets, comfy beds and a wood burning stove. Everything you could need, even boot dryers which we made use of after splashing through Zion's Narrows.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hoped guests would continue to fill the hummingbird feeders with the sugar we provided. It's great you used the boot dryer too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JNicholeU
1 review
“Beautiful cabin with a great view!”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The cabin was beautiful, very comfortable beds, and cute interior decorations. Great patio for relaxing and has a great view of Duck Creek Village!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
We are glad you had a nice (quick) trip to our cabin! Thanks for taking the time to write a review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S
1 review
“Delightful Mountain Retreat”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This cabin was exactly as advertised and provided a terrific stay for my wife and I. It is beautifully situated in the mountains and a good distance from any large cities with the delightful town of Cedar City only about 25 miles away. The outside decks are perfect for stargazing at night or to enjoy a leisurely meal during the day, with one standard birdfeeder and one for hummingbirds providing some excellent sights.

The ammenities for the cabin are terrific as well. Bring any food or toiletries that you personally want, but other than that anything you could possibly desire is provided. If you are desiring a quiet getaway in the mountains, then this cabin will perfectly suit your needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location in general.
Liked least: We had some trouble with the keybox (it turned out that the previous occupants had left the keychain slightly ajar and it had caused some mild jamming).
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randi S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mountain living with the luxuries of home.”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot say enough about this amazing cabin. We went for a weekender for our 1st anniversary. We were looking for something quiet, peaceful and in nature but not too rugged. This was the perfect choice.

The cabin was welcoming and nicely furnished, making it a comfortable retreat after a long day of hiking. Breakfast on the deck with the humming birds and the faint chime of the church bells was the perfect way to start each day.

The proximity to national parks and local lakes made the options endless for recreation. We spent a day hiking at Bryce Canyon and spent time at both Duck Creek and Navajo Lake. We rented ATVs at the village where you can also rent bikes or kayakes. Also located in the village was a convenience store, hardware store and cute shops.

We cooked full meals in the completely stocked kitchen. And everything we could have needed was provided. The bedding was very comfortable and there were plenty of extra blankets if needed. The large bathroom was full sized with tub and shower with very nice towels.

We spent our nights either under the stars by the fire pit or next to the fire place. With wifi, Netflix and dish network we still felt connected when we wanted to be. We had all the comforts of home but with better views and less traffic. We loved every minute of it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing