We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,173)
Filter reviews
4,173 results
Traveller rating
1,820
1,657
503
135
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,820
1,657
503
135
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruby's inndouble sinksnational parkbreakfast buffetnice hotelbest westernsyogurtrooms are largethe breakfast arealaundry roomnice roomcomfortable bedshot tuboutdoor poolgeneral storeshort drivefridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 4,173 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Very clean and large room with a roomy bathroom. Very busy hotel but they keep the complementary breakfast buffet well stocked. Elevators are extremely slow so we took the stairs most of the time. Take notice you want to stay at this newer property and not the Best Western Ruby's Inn that is across the road. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scooter210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Clean and comfortable hotel. Rates were great and breakfast was a real treat. Many, many items available on the buffet. The location to the park is excellent. The rooms are quiet and spacious. Several wonderful restaurants close by the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

This hotel is just a few miles from Bryce Canyon's viewing areas, visitor center and hiking trails. It's quite new, so the furnishings are modern and not worn. I was really impressed with the double sink in the bathroom - I haven't seen that in hotels of this caliber. The room was comfy and quiet. The thermostat kept the temperature right. There is small refrigerator in the room, microwave too, I think. The breakfast bar was quite good, with hot items as well as cereal, breads, granola, fruit. The 'other' hotel (Ruby's) is across the street, with the restaurant and general store, but this hotel struck me as being quieter, without as much activity. Who wants noise when you need a good night's sleep?

Stayed: November 2017
3  Thank BJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Absolutely one of the nicest Best Western Plus we have stayed recently. During cold days they offer hot Spa outside which is great, very good breakfast. Fast check in and check out. It is easy to see the experience that the owners gathered over the years.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank beatak722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

I have stayed at this hotel several times, but the hotel staff is very unfriendly. I could hardly see the front desk staff laughing and meeting the guests. And it looks terrible. And they never had a welcome message for a Bestwestern diamond member, they never gave a good-sized room or upgraded it. I do not understand why this hotel has a title of Bestwestern. I always feel, but the employees are so ignorant. Previously, I did not smoke, but They charged a $ 250 smoking penalty.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Byung Ho L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubysinn_management, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

The front desk staff contacted me about your stay. I apologize if you felt you were not given the service and recognition. I will be discussing your comments with the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews