We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The perfect Hill Country romantic getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Highpoint Manor Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Highpoint Manor Inn
Ranked #16 of 20 Wimberley B&B and Inns
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect Hill Country romantic getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

The people here are wonderful. We know that we have friends for life. I wish I could stay here forever!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen55857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    1
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2010

My cousins, sister, daughter, daughter-in-law and I stayed at Highpoint Manor in mid June for the purpose of a cousins' reunion and also to attend a musical at the Emily Ann Theater in Wimberly. The rooms were beautiful and clean, the property was charming and our hosts were friendly and attentive. The breakfast room was welcoming and sunny, and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lissieray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2009

We stayed in the Bourbon Suite for three nights in June as a get away in the Texas Hill Country. The temperature was about 3 degrees cooler on this property by just being out in the country. The peacocks did a bit of yelping, especially early in the morning, but it didn't keep us from sleeping well. We enjoyed all the animals.

The breakfast was amazing. A deluxe continential buffet was out early, with coffee and tea. At 9 am, a great warm breakfast with three parts was served, including an egg dish made with eggs from their farm.

The pool was cool and had a great view. A new pond has been added that also looks very nice in front of the property.

Only downsides...they do not accept credit cards. We did not know this and had to make arrangements, but the host was very understanding and accomodating. Also, we did not get maid service on Sunday. Lastly, the air, which was a window unit, barely kept our room cool in the 100 degree weather we had then during the daytime.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank broncotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2008

We stayed at the Highpoint Manor Inn in Wimberley in January and loved it. The room was beautiful, the hospitality was great, and the breakfast delicious. The inn is situated on nice property close to the town of Wimberley with animals (donkeys, alpacas, birds) all around. The public rooms are beautifully furnished and spacious; there is even a pool table.

  • Liked — great ambience
  • Disliked — lack of intern et
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2007

We have visited Highpointe Manor twice now. We have stayed in The Watermelon Patch & The Sagebrush Cottage. Both times we were greeted be Barb as though we were long time friends. She makes you feel so at home and comfortable however she is never intrusive. The location of the Inn is close enough for restaurants and town shops as well as a 15 min drive to San Marcos where there are movie theaters and more choices for dining. The location of the inn is very secluded and makes you feel like you are out in the country. The animals are AWESOME.. such a treat! The breakfast is served in the main dining room and is always a wonderful treat! This is one of our favorite spots. It is clean and cozy. A place to escape and relax! I highly recommend Highpointe Manor!!!

  • Liked — Warm, Cozy and friendly!
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dsg560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wimberley hotels
13.0 km away
BellaVida Bed and Breakfast Retreat Center
1.9 km away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#4 of 20 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
8.6 km away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#11 of 20 in Wimberley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Square Inn
Square Inn
#2 of 20 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
6.4 km away
Creekhaven Inn
Creekhaven Inn
#5 of 20 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
4.7 km away
7A Ranch Resort
7A Ranch Resort
#5 of 8 in Wimberley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highpoint Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highpoint Manor Inn

Property: Highpoint Manor Inn
Address: 900 FM 32, PO Box 2695, Wimberley, TX 78676
Region: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Wimberley
Price range (per night): $134 - $242
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
35 Acres of ancient oak trees, hill top views, walking trails, friendly animals, decadent breakfasts, and luxurious accommodations. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing