We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“quiet and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Romantic, secluded cabin in the woods
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic, secluded cabin in the woods
Private hot tub Just a short walk down the hill to a beautiful seasonal creek
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Romantic, secluded cabin in the woods
Private hot tub
Just a short walk down the hill to a beautiful seasonal creek
Beautiful views from the front porch
Great lounge chairs to relax in.
Pet friendly
Well stocked kitchen
32' TV with Chromecast streaming (Free Netflix) and DVD player
Queen size pillow top mattress.
Walk in shower
Breathtaking views of the hill country
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Wimberley, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michael w...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

very relaxing and quiet. really enjoyed the view and the night sky. the cabin was great. the cabin was far enough from the noise of the town but close enough to places of interest . the blue hole was lots of fun.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayabug
Nederland, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cabin”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the El Sol cabin for a week and it was like a home away from home. It was very cozy, clean, and had beautiful scenery. We were able to bring our well behaved dogs and they loved being there too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adventure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“35th anniversary getaway.”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This place is amazing. Tranquility and beauty all wrapped in one. The cabin is really set up good for those who want to get out but still be close enough to go to town for shopping, dinner or forgotten supplies. Our little dog loved it. Ran around in the fields and explored the area. Hot tub was perfect. Very relaxing. Everything was clean and magazines and games were there for our fun. Thank you Melissa, it couldn't have been better.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Much thanks!!!
I enjoyed having you all at the cabin.
I hope to have you back on your next trip to Wimberley.
Melissa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Ann...
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My weekend at this peaceful and tranquil cabin was just what I needed. The views were wonderful. I enjoyed the beautiful hills and watching all the wildlife...birds,deer... and listening to the quite. I will do this again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Much thanks! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at my cabin.
Hope to have you back on your next trip to Wimberley.
Melissa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing