We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Campfire Dreams

Our awesome decks to watch the sunset or the deer!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our awesome decks to watch the sunset or the deer!
Watch the deer from the large deck, enjoy a glass of wine or a good book!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Our awesome decks to watch the sunset or the deer!
Watch the deer from the large deck, enjoy a glass of wine or a good book!
Enjoy a nice campfire in the evening - if there is no burn ban!
Cable tv, wood burning stove for those cold winter nites, and great place to unwind.
Large kitchen will full-size stove and refrigerator. Pots, plates, silverware, etc. available.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wimberley, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Regina T
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very relaxing stay”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay. There was enough space for the 5 of us to sleep comfortably. The deck/balcony is my favorite spot. We ate our wonderful breakfast there and just sat out there reading. The view is so relaxing. We had a campfire and roasted marshmallows with the kids. The kids loved it. The private river entrance is nice. It was just us. Again, very relaxing. We will definitely be back. Thanks so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Regina - We thoroughly enjoyed you and your family this weekend! That deck is my favorite spot too....except I lay down usually go to sleep after reading 2 pages! We are glad you had a great time and look forward to your return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dlg815
1 review
“Fabulous weekend”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had a fabulous time at Campfire Dreams.Y'all showed great hospitality. Perfect weather for sitting on porch having morning coffee, conversations and watching wildlife. So relaxing. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. I will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
We are so glad you came to spend the weekend with us at Campfire Dreams. We really enjoy sharing our home and our deer friends with our guests. It is definitely a great place to relax and do absolutely nothing!! Hope to see you real soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swk300
1 review
“Awesome Hill Country Weekend”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed here over MLK weekend in January and also have the house reserved again for President's Day. It's the perfect getaway from Houston. The house is clean and cozy. It has all the amenities you need to enjoy a nice relaxing holiday in the hill country. The views from the deck are incredible. It's the perfect setting for a glass of wine and an outdoor meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Thanks for your review! We are so glad you enjoy spending time at our house in Wimberley AND that you have already booked another visit. That is the greatest compliment of all - repeat visits!! We look forward to having your stay with us and enjoy this beautiful weather. Cool nights for visit at the firepit!! See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki B
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great weekend”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The B&B was wonderful. Plenty of room for four women complete with a great kitchen and super porch. The hosts were lovely and very outgoing. Breakfasts were delicious. Special treats were the many deer in their yard and a blazing campfire on a cool and crisp night. In all a great time was had by all

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
We really enjoyed your stay with us!! It was a lot of fun to visit with you at the campfire and get to know each of you. We hope you will come back to see us soon. The weather is starting to get nice and chilly....great time to light up the wood stove!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R
1 review
“Stunning view, beautiful home!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house is so comfortable and clean And the views are spectacular. It is such a calm, serene place to stay! I loved being able to watch the animals from the porch too!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thanks, Jessica!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Campfire Dreams!! The animals bring so much joy to us as well and they are part of our family!! We hope you and your guests will come back soon to see us!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing