We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 163
USD 138
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Express Inn(Wharton)
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 85
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 98
USD 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 78
USD 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
0
0
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
0
1
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I stayed one evening at the Travellers Inn Wharton and overall it was basically okay. The owner was a little bit rude but the room was basic and fine. It was a little over priced at $60 (this motel feels more like a $40-$50 motel). The outdoor area was the highlight as there is a large Gazebo and a Barbeque for cooking. In the morning the owner rudely called me on the room phone at 10:45 to remind me that checkout was at 11. The morning phone call really soured an already mediocre experience. It was fine but I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreeLancerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

This place us Cockroach in the room. And their sheets and pillows have mold on them. They will not give you towels if u ask them. No tissues in the bathroom. And they don't change their bed sheets.The guy in the front is not

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freedom247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights only because we had our dog with us and had a hard time finding a place that excepted pets.
Nasty doesn't touch this place!
3 pillows on the bed had mold and years of dirt on them. The owner did give us 3 new pillows when I gave her the others. 2 (flat sheets) on the bed. A condom in the night stand! Chor boy left in the drawers. And something sticky? But the worse thing was the toilet leaked so bad we had to cut it on and off by hand. The manager was told about it and when he came to our room he said "I'll have to call a plumber"! There were drug baggies all over the parking lot blowing around! The washer had bugs in it! Need I say more?
Never, Ever will we slow down at this place.
Just letting u know,
Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cleegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

There isn't a coffee pot or pool so false advertisement! Then the comp breakfast was a joke only 1 blue berry muffin and the guy behind the counter would put another out once that one was gone. Asked for towels and was told we would get some after ours was done washing, treated us like we were thugs or theifs. Completely dissatisfied!! Our beds were two full instead of two queen, the coffee was horrible in the complimentary "breakfast". I would rate a -0 if it was available!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheWonderfuls2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews