We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Updated and clean.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Houston NASA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Houston NASA
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Updated and clean.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I was very surprised cause i havent stayed in a motel 6 since rhe 80s and i was happy to report it was a great experience at a good price.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dljtx72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    13
    11
    7
    7
See reviews for
21
12
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merriam, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Best bed I've every slept on while traveling. Clean, comfortable, and convenient location and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merriamgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston Island, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

My kids and I frequently stay here because of the location, price, and service. And the pool is great!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carriehowser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2011

This property was quite nice, given it is merely a motel. I think they have recently refurbished the rooms, they are now all in the 'new style' Motel 6 decor. The location is somewhat detached from the highway which is nice in terms of noise. Our room was facing the opposite side to the highway, so it was almost totally quiet. Would come back if I am in the area. Also nice in case you want to visit the Nasa facilities.

Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank annaanna_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2010

I stayed here because I wanted a cheap rate to keep my traveling costs down. The front desk help was friendly and efficient. The large room was very clean and had recently been renovated. It had a large Philips flat screen TV but few other perks. But, if you want perks, you should stay at the W for $500 / night! If you're on a budget and don't need the frills, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silverbulletv90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Webster Hotel, NASA
2.4 km away
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
0.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Houston NASA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Houston NASA

Property: Motel 6 Houston NASA
Address: 1001 W Nasa Rd 1, Webster, TX 77598-4911
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Price range (per night): $72 - $94
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Houston NASA 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Houston NASA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Houston South - Clear Lake Hotel Webster
Webster Motel Six
Webster Motel 6
Motel 6 Houston NASA Webster, Big Bend National Park, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing