We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are no angels in angels nest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angel's Nest and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 3 Weatherford B&B and Inns
Weatherford, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“There are no angels in angels nest”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I made a reservation for 2 rooms and co nfirmed with a credit card but cancelled before staying there, only to learn they processed my card for $500 and change. I protested, sued in small claim court, got a judgement , this is their business style, never respond to complaints. My last respondance was "see you in court, sweety" but they never showed up and now all I have is a judgement that won't kick in until they try to sell Angels Nest B&B. Beware, there are NO angels in Angels Nest B&B

Room Tip: Dont go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    10
    4
    3
    12
See reviews for
3
41
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here on our wedding night and it couldn't have been more troublesome. Instead of writing a review, I'll paste the email that I sent to the owner, whom I had been exchanging emails with prior to our stay. She chose not to respond to my email explaining our stay at her B&B...not even a simple apology.


Candice,


When my wife and I arrived to the Angel's Nest at 1:00 AM this morning from our wedding reception, the code (last five digits of my phone number) you told me to use wouldn't work on the door. I don't think you can possibly imagine the level of frustration / embarrassment I had with my new wife standing on a porch in her wedding gown, locked out of the wonderful bed & breakfast we were supposed to enjoy. We tried the code, knocked, call button, etc. for close to an hour, but we were finally successful in getting inside by ruining another guest's night and waking him up by knocking on his door. He wasn't too happy with us and I don't blame him, but what I thought was ironic was he told me that you're just supposed to use the last five digits of your phone number on the keypad... I suppose our combo simply wasn't entered into the set of codes???

Another thing that was missed was you told me that you would have the bathtub full upon our arrival, as it takes close to an hour to fill up. Even though I didn't expect it, I felt that was an incredibly gracious and lovely touch. After the initial fiasco, I found it comical that the bath tub had not been filled.

I wouldn't go as far as to say you ruined our night, but had every other aspect of the night (the parts we were responsible for) not gone flawlessly and wonderfully as they did, you certainly would have.

Truly a disappointment.



Sincerely,

Nick Smith

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ND0479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I am extremely dissatisfied with this place. They ran an ad on Groupon, and I called them to book a room. They didn't answer the phone for a while. Finally, after four or five tries during different times of the day, a lady picked up the phone. I asked her about the particular weekend and she said all rooms eligible for a Groupon offers are booked, but they have a room for a regular price available that weekend. I planned to have a romantic getaway with my husband to celebrate my birthday. I provided her with my credit card information to book a regular room. Next day, my credit card company called me and said there was an unauthorized access to my account, so they closed that account and issued me a new card. I immediately called Angle’s Nest to find out if they had any issues with processing the card. Of course, nobody picked up the phone. I left them a voice message. They called the next day and I couldn’t pick up the phone because I was driving. I pulled to the curb and called them back FIVE minutes later. Nobody answered and their voice machine was full.
I’ve been calling them for two days many times a day, and nobody ever answered the phone. The voice mail was always full. Finally, when I dialed their phone seventh or eighth time, a lady said they rented out my room to somebody else. Very disappointing.

Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ekaterina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2011

As we drove up the hill, we saw the building and said, “I hope that is it.” It was.
***Beautiful Room 4 is upstairs and looks back toward the East. They could have named this place the eagle’s nest because that is how it felt, looking back toward the metroplex.
***It felt quiet and secluded, even though the place was completely full for the first night. ***The staff was personable, even friendly; and they listened graciously as I shared my visions of how the room might be alternatively decorated. I can’t help myself.
***We had the chance to view some of the other rooms and every room is unique. I wish we had spent more time in the common areas.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajNdfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

We stayed in room 3 also. Pleasant room, but very noisy from outside traffic. Bath was only slightly larger than the claw tub/ shower. We were briefly greeted with no introduction of names. We love to learn about the history of these lovely old houses; however, other than the fact that this one is 115 years old, we still know nothing about it. It also was cold and drafty (my wife is cold-natured). The proprietors were MIA. They said they were having a bad day-- looks like the other reviewers did too. Problems with the hot tub that holds 8(no way), tv was poor reception with no guide, and we had to hook up the dvd player out of a drawer ourselves. Oh, and bring your own pillows if you don't like feather ones. Breakfast was fine, but not "hearty"-- we went for coffee somewhere else. The pictures were well done, but very misleading. This home has potential, if the owners would just concentrate on customer service. I can see why they are so adamant about their no cancellation/refund policy...

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielcbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weatherford hotels
3.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Weatherford
4.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Best Western Plus Cutting Horse Inn & Suites
3.5 km away
Clarion Inn and Suites Weatherford
3.9 km away
Super 8 Weatherford
Super 8 Weatherford
#4 of 17 in Weatherford
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel's Nest and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel's Nest and Breakfast

Property: Angel's Nest and Breakfast
Address: 1105 Palo Pinto Street, Weatherford, TX 76086
Region: United States > Texas > Weatherford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Weatherford
Price range (per night): $267 - $268
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angel's Nest is a one of a kind, bed and breakfast located one mile from the downtown courthouse. It's situated on the highest point in Parker County, which makes incredible views from your room and is the larges home in the city. Situated on park like acres, the 144 year old historic landmark has four fireplaces, ten unique bedrooms with king size beds, private baths, flat screen televisions, coffee makers and bathrobes. We also have a breakfast table ready so we can deliver a full hot breakfast to your door every morning. Seven rooms have over-sized jacuzzi tubs designed for at least 2 people to relax comfortably. Two of our rooms also have fireplaces. 6 Rooms have balconies with 2 rocking chair & a table for tranquil, romantic moonlit evenings. Special packages includes: Lovers Delight, Sweetheart, Picnic Basket and At the Movies. We also can provide an intimate dinner in a wonderful room in front of a fireplace with soft music and wonderful amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Angel's Nest and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing