We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean welcoming place to spend a night...but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Weatherford
Reviewed 2 September 2017

In my experience this chain always delivers on cleanliness, functionality etc - it does what it says on the box - but in this case the quality of maintenance let them down. We booked two rooms - one had an air-conditioner so noisy that it overpowered everything. Why could that not have been checked BEFORE we check in and unpacked. I was given another room that had a silent air-conditioner but the staff had to phone the manager to find out where the controls were located. I tried to call down but the phone almost fell apart in my hands - again no one had checked the quality of the room before the guest checked in. We tried to use the on-site guest laundry but the front office had run out of washing powder so laundry proved impossible. A really good hotel chain badly let down on this occasion by unprofessional staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreqTravW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Hi FreqTravW,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the outlets in the air conditioning, room phone, and the laundry facility due to the lack of attention from our staff. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a great experience. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns.

Again, thank you for the review and for staying with us. I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future.

Regards,

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

We only stayed one night while visiting family, so we really only slept there. Clean, modern appearance and nice staff. The hotel is right off the highway and there are plenty of places to eat, as well as a Target just down the street. Our room was as close to the elevator as you could get and we were never disturbed. Quiet, peaceful sleep. The breakfast area looked spacious and comfortable, but we ate at the Cracker Barrel next door (not really walking distance).

Will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carnbravila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We were passing through town, and called a couple of hotels in Weatherford to see what was available. The Holiday Inn Express had a room with 2 queen beds, a pool inside, and breakfast.
The lobby and room were clean. The pool room was open until 11 pm, so I had a night time swim to relax before bedtime. It was wonderfully warm, not only in The water, but also the pool room! That is just what I want when I am in My bathing suit!
We had a great night of rest, in a quiet part of the 2nd floor. When we woke we had a very nice breakfast selection before we hit the road.
All in all it was a great experience!

Room Tip: Choose of the hall, away from elevators for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CBGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

I love the newer Holiday Inn Express. I used travel to Weatherford but have not been that way in a good while. Was pleasantly surprised by the newer hotel. I loved being there, friendly staff, made sure I was well taken care of. I will stay again on my next trip to Weathford.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

The only struggle we had at this hotel was checking in; the attendant was away from the desk when we arrived and another guest had been waiting. When we called the hotel, she arrived promptly.
Our room was great. It had two rooms two beds and a pullout sofa, and three tvs. It was a big family's dream.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nora O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candacee M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us to make your next stay that much better! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Weatherford, TX!

Candacee Malloy
General Manager
(817)-341-6299
gm@premhospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weatherford hotels
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Cutting Horse Inn & Suites
1.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Weatherford
Candlewood Suites Weatherford
#11 of 17 in Weatherford
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Weatherford
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Weatherford
Hampton Inn Weatherford
#5 of 17 in Weatherford
257 reviews
0.9 km away
Clarion Inn and Suites Weatherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford

Address: 850 E Interstate 20, Weatherford, TX 76087-5436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Weatherford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Weatherford
Price Range: $156 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Weatherford, a historic town that is just 20 minutes west of the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex. Whether you come for business or pleasure, it s easy to see why Weatherford has become a draw for history buffs, western lifestyle enthusiasts and those with a pioneer spirit.The area's best hotel is located amongst many businesses and attractions such as: Parker County Courthouse, Chandor Gardens, Weatherford College, Lake Weatherford and Silverado on the Brazos. Also, just a short drive away, you will find plenty of activities to fill your schedule in Fort Worth, including the Fort Worth Stockyards, Will Rogers Coliseum, Fort Worth Zoo, and the great sights and sounds of Sundance Square in Downtown Fort Worth. Weatherford Aerospace, Pythian Home, JAMAK, Inc, and C.D. Hartnett Co. are just a few of the companies that call Weatherford home.Relax in your own elegant room featuring stylish décor and amenities, free wired & wireless high-speed Internet access, and the best night s sleep you ve had in weeks. If you re hungry, we are within walking distance to many restaurants.Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear indoor pool or energize in our Fitness Center. Polish that presentation at the business center and we even have the right space for your professional meeting. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Weatherford a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, IHG, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing