We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for a quiet get away!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Caddo Lake Lodge

Lodge Entrance with parking for 4 cars in driveway & more in front of deck & circular path in yard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lodge Entrance with parking for 4 cars in driveway & more in front of deck & circular path in yard.
Back Deck overlooking Caddo Lake Deck view. Imagine waking up to coffee & this beautiful water view. Canoes & Kayaks free to use.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Lodge Entrance with parking for 4 cars in driveway & more in front of deck & circular path in yard.
Back Deck overlooking Caddo Lake
Deck view. Imagine waking up to coffee & this beautiful water view. Canoes & Kayaks free to use.
Water sports on lake such as skiing, tubing, jet skiing & hydroflying are common due to still wate
Lodge Living and Dining Area
Lodge Living Room with view of back deck and water.
Lodge Dining Room with seating for 6.
Kitchen stocked with full cooking amenities. Charcoal grill on back deck.
Lodge Master Bedroom: Queen and Full beds with a private full bathroom.
Lodge Master Bedroom full bed
Lodge Second Bedroom with queen bed & access to 2nd full bathroom.
Lodge Second Bedroom
Lodge Third Bedroom with queen bed & access to 2nd full bathroom.
Lodge Main Bedroom Private Bathroom
Second Full Bathroom
Picture I took while kayaking. You can put your camera in a plastic bag securely & get scenic pics.
View of the moon rising taken from the back deck.
Enjoying dinner at a local restaurant on the water.
Water fun on the lake fishing & getting to the perfect hunting spots on the public land around lake
Catfish caught on Caddo Lake
Deer hunting on public land around the lake. Please follow all Texas hunting regulations.
Hog hunting on public land around the lake. Please follow all Texas hunting regulations.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Uncertain, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Super_Man...
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a quiet get away!!!”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My wife and I are always looking for a quiet quant location near water that has all of your family amenities. We have enjoyed this Cabin on numerous occasions and honestly there is absolutely nothing to complain about. It is located on the lake, it is fully stocked with a kitchen, stove , refrigerator, microwave, spacious 3 bathrooms, three nice bedrooms and TVs in the main cabin and a smaller cabin attached with the same nice living quarters that will accommodate another couple. They provide bar-b-que grills, paddle boats and oars. You are not far from a great restaurant with great country foods and a small store for some shopping needs.

Privacy and quietness is at you calling. The cabins are always very clean and stocked with most things you will use in your own home. If you are looking for a nice place to stay and enjoy good fishing and hunting this is it. Central air and Heat is also available. This Cabin get's booked alot so if you have any plans please book early. It is only 30 to 40 mins. from Shreveport, Louisiana. Someone is always available to help you with whatever you and the family need. I highly reccommend a stay in Caddo Lake Lodge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and privacy
Liked least: We hate having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
It is a pleasure to serve our clients and provide them with a quiet and memorable getaway in a unique and one-of-a-kind environment at Caddo lake. Thank you for your business and blessings to you and your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandonbe...
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have traveled all across north and south louisiana but, we have yet to find anything that comes close to this property. The cabin was clean and had everything that we could ask for. The view from the deck down to the moss filled oaks trees and the beautiful lake will take your breath away. We used the canoes on site to go out and explore and the beauty was breathtaking. We plan to spend as much time as posible visiting this lodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
It is a pleasure to serve our clients and provide them with a quiet and memorable getaway in a unique and one-of-a-kind environment at Caddo lake. Thank you for your business and blessings to you and your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holton, Kansas
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: no wi-fi and steps.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Dec 2016
"It is a pleasure to serve our clients and provide them with a quiet and memorable getaway in a unique and one-of-a-kind environment at Caddo lake. Thank you for your business and we do apologize if the internet service was out during your stay. We have had internet access and cable for over 5 years. We have also made several renovations since your last stay and hope that you would give us another try in the Spring 2017. The steps will always be there of course but it does give you some exercise during your stay and a beautiful view of the water from the deck. The Wells Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hanne A
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great weekend destination!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed 4 adults and 5 kids, age 2 to 7, in the main lodge a weekend in March and had a great time! The lodge was the perfect size for our group, the two year old slept in a crib (provided at the lodge). The lodge has a well equipped kitchen, and was generally very nice and clean. (I've not rated it excellent because it's a little old and worn, as expected from the pictures, but we had an excellent stay!). The owners replied very quickly both on our booking request and on later questions, and was very friendly and helpful. Also the caretaker that we met briefly was very nice. We liked that we had access to the river by the stairs, and could sit by the river. And the long gated stairs made it safe having the kids around at the cabin without watching them every minute. The kids liked going out on the river with the canoe (life jackets were also provided).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2016
"It is a pleasure to serve our clients and provide them with a quiet and memorable getaway in a unique and one-of-a-kind environment at Caddo lake. Thank you for your business and blessings to you and your family!" It has been a few years since your stay and we would love to have you back. We have made several renovations since 2014 and will be posting new pictures soon. The Wells Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing