We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wanted to give it 4 buutttt.”
Review of Mercado's

Mercado's
Ranked #10 of 436 Restaurants in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We have eaten here several times and were we're looking forward to it again. This time it was just average. The salsa had too many green peppers in it changing it from the usual savory tasty salsa. Chips were still good and thin and crispy. They must of changed the shredded chicken again. Was missing something in the enchiladas. Maybe it was a new cook?The beans were good and smoky and the rice was fluffy. We will give it a few months and maybe try again as it was my favorite mexican place.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Southernroadwarriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Like the enchiladas, but I wanted to try the tacos al pastor. Totally different than south of the border. So I was a lil disappointed. Charro beans were excellent!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Wow! Their taco salad is HUGE and delicious! Authentic guacamole everywhere. The food is higher than my hometown, but the portions make up for it. Nice atmosphere and our server, Lilian, was friendly and efficient. Glad we stopped here.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Christy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Fabulous food and plenty of it, great place to meet, very busy, service good have been a little faster and did not missed one of the orders for the group. Otherwise a great restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Redrosebud2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Not sure why this place is so high on the TripAdvisor list. Firstly, I was disappointed to find out it was basically just Posado’s.
Menu selections were just average Tex-Mex fair. Nothing to get excited about. Not even any good table side guacamole to be found. The food was good, the chips were fresh. Waitstaff a bit slow.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Roux-de-LA-vi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mercado's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing