We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Spacious room, excellent front desk service, better than expected breakfast. Hotel is in a very convenient location with several restaurants within walking distance. Only negative is that lobby and hall way areas need cleaning or wallpaper replacement or both.

Room Tip: Mercado Mexican restaurant across the street is fabulous!!! great food, good prices and terrific de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsSophiemorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Thank you for providing us with your feedback and kind words about our hotel. I apologize the condition of the public space was not adaquate. I will be sure these issues get addressed. Guest satisfaction is our main priority and we are always looking for ways to improve as well as making sure any issues get resolved. We hope you give us a chance to make things right and try the Fairfield Inn Tyler again next time you find yourself in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

389 - 393 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2011

Front desk was friendly and welcoming; we showed them an internet discount code via iPhone and they immediately accepted it with a smile! Great deal and room was very clean with nice,fresh scent. Good larger size compact refrigerator and microwave a definite plus. Beds were comfortable, linens were clean, all lighting and a/c worked flawlessly. Bathroom is average but worked out fine for us. Good indoor pool and spa with available towels; open late...another plus. When we left in morning, maids in the halls were friendly as well. Overall, the hotel was clean, quiet, reasonably priced with friendly staff; we'd stay there again when we're in Tyler and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Indoor pool and ice machine is on 1st floor just off the lobby; choose higher floors (2&3) for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabrtuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Thank you for the great review! I appreciate your business! At the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tyler, our goal is to provide a comfortable room at a reasonable price. I am glad we were able to accomodate you and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

I stayed here last weekend with a small group. The property is an older building that has evidently had a recent facelift, so the rooms were well-appointed and had new furnishings. The bed was really comfortable! The towels, however, are small and very scratchy, and the bathroom countertop had old cigarette burns on it.

The common areas also need some attention. The carpet in the elevator was really dusty and looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in months. The indoor pool is very small, and there is no fitness room. Breakfast was decent, but nothing extravagant.

Room Tip: Lower numbered rooms arre further away from the street and have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize you did not have a great experience at our hotel and I want to assure you that these issues are being addressed! We value all of our guests' feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel as well as what we are doing right. We hope with our continued efforts to improve, you will continue to stay at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tyler next time you stay in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Warm greeting -- very nice room (large King), very clean. Indoor pool area open until midnight for adults. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast was fairly simple but nice, good assortment, pretty standard stuff, hot stuff hot, cold stuff cold, good coffee. Definitely would stay here again. In fact plan to near the end of the week.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben_Nacogdoches_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Thank you for the great review! I appreciate your business! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

When I arrived i was warmly welcomed by the staff memebers. They gave me a few reccomendations for restaurants when I asked. The restaurant was just what I was looking for. The room was quite large with a flat screen. Room was very clean. Breakfast was standard Fairfield food. Staff at breakfast was also quite nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tree6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

I am pleased to read your review. Thank you! At the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tyler our goal is the satisfaction of the guest. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the restaurant recommendation. I look forward to meeting your lodging needs in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tyler hotels
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
2.6 km away
Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
4.4 km away
Courtyard Tyler
Courtyard Tyler
#12 of 37 in Tyler
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler

Address: 1945 W Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-8428 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Tyler)
Region: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#3 Business Hotel in Tyler
#4 Family Hotel in Tyler
Price Range: $113 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel in Tyler, TX offers modern amenities and a great location near the Broadway Square Mall. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler is also an easy commute to the Canton Trade Days and Lake Palestine. The hotel is located minutes from many colleges including Texas College, University of Texas at Tyler and Tyler Junior College. Also minutes from the hotel are many local businesses like Trinity Mother Frances, East Texas Medical Center, Ingersoll Rand/Trane, Brookshire Grocery and Suddenlink. Local attractions near the hotel include Caldwell Zoo, Cowan Center, Tyler Rose Garden, East Texas State Fair and Faulkner Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler
Fairfield Tyler
Tyler Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing