We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DUSTY DUSTY DUSTY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Tyler
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Booked through Expedia. On arrival I was provided with room. Opened door and it was already occupied. Provided second room. Wifi difficult to connect to. Took me two hours before i could connect. Im a road warrior and have not had an issue like this in quite a while. Room was poorly lit (probably a good thing). VERY DUSTY.. Triggered my allergies big time. AC noisy. Will not be back.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paolobonelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn and Suites Tyler
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2016

Had to get pillows and cover for couch bed there was some kind of bug in the foot of the bed when we pull the cover back plus the microwave was nasty bad and there wasn't even towels in room we will not.be staying in a days Inn again. Thank u

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank mitziec2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We came to Days Inn with several youth soccer teams. Hotel owner allowed male employees to stay in guest rooms with loud music, alcohol and smoking (in non-smoking section of the hotel). They men were disruptive, rude and confrontational well into late evening. Our players were uncomfortable and fearful about the mens' behavior. We notified the manager on site and no actions were taken. Our fellow guests had to call the police to intervene. We will not return to this location.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 661ginnym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2016

For the price, the hotel was what I expected with two exceptions. When I book a room with a maximum occupancy of 4, I expect more than 1 washcloth, 2 hand towels, and 2 bath towels. Also, I do NOT expect to find hair on the tub. The long one was obviously from someone's head, but the other of unknown origin made me not want to get in the shower. Details, people! Details are important.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank softballmom2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjwaller2, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and let us know where we can improve. Your feedback is greatly appreciated-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tyler hotels
0.3 km away
Studio 6 Tyler
Studio 6 Tyler
#13 of 37 in Tyler
335 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
3.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Tyler
Candlewood Suites Tyler
#23 of 37 in Tyler
47 reviews
0.3 km away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler
3.8 km away
Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn and Suites Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Tyler

Address: 3130 Troup Hwy, Tyler, TX 75701-8396 (Formerly Hampton Inn Tyler)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range: $83 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler
Tyler Hampton Inn
Days Inn And Suites Tyler Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing