We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
574
75
12
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
75
12
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole foods lake view evening reception restaurant row fogo de chao happy hour within walking distance great hotel covered parking free drinks made to order breakfast small lake complimentary breakfast awesome stay breakfast was excellent corner room third floor
Filter
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a night for a show at the amphitheater. The location was perfect, I wish we would have walked form the hotel to the show and back it was that close. Instead we drove and parked and it took forever getting back to the hotel.

The hotel was great, the staff was wonderful, and we had a great breakfast before heading out of town.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank thetacman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin V, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear thetacman,

Thank you so much for choosing us as your hotel of choice to see the show. We are happy to hear the hotels location was convenient. Thank you for your kind comments in regards to our staff. I am glad you enjoyed our full made to order hot breakfast. We will look forward to our next opportunity to serve you, hopefully in the not distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Just had an overnight stay while going out Saturday night in The Woodlands and stayed at the Embassy Suites at Hughes Landing. This is a new area in the Woodlands and is quite a draw. I did not make use of the happy hour, but saw a huge number of guests did enjoy the free food and drink on a Saturday evening in the lobby bar. Also in the evening from my room I could see there were quite a few enjoying the swimming pool. The room was excellent, I really don't imagine wanting anything better. It all worked really well as a mini suite. Good job for the price!

Room Tip: It is all good - maybe allow some time to enjoy the happy hour in the evening!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank U2746ONmarkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin V, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear Mark B

Thank you for taking the time to share such candid feedback with us. I am delighted to read that you were not disappointing with your stay. Hopefully you decide to stay with us again and take advantage of the amenities we have to offer such as the happy hour and the swimming pool. We will look forward to our next opportunity to serve you should your travels bring you back our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Considering it has been a sweltering month, getting greeted with water at check-in was a nice touch. Service was expedient and thorough. Highly recommend the evening happy hour to the buffet breakfast. Enjoyed immensely!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Belinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin V, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear Belinda G,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback of your most recent visit. I am delighted to read that you truly enjoyed the amenities the hotel has to offer, especially the happy hour and the breakfast buffet. Also it was our pleasure to provide you with waters at check in since as you said it has been a very hot month. We highly value and appreciate your loyalty and will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the not distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

A very nice new hotel great work out room and pool. It is brand new and the quality of the experience is top notch. I travel weekly and this is one of the better hotels I have stayed in a great place to stay for business in the Woodlands or would be a good place for a family.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank danielja2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin V, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear danielja2016,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel especially the fitness center and the pool. The fact that you travel every week and you think we are one of the best is a great pleasure. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your return, whether it is for business or with your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is fairly new & has a few things to work out ( heard that some rooms don't cool sufficiently) but my stay was great. Beautiful view of Lake Woodlands from my room & breakfast was good with lots of choices. Pool looked nice but did not have a chance to use. Staff pleasant & helpful. Hotel within walking distance of several restaurants & a Starbucks. I will definitely return if in the area again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Cpgilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin V, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear Cpgilley,

Thank you for your review of your most recent visit to the Embassy Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotels location as well as the breakfast. I am pleased to read that our service team was warm and helpful throughout your stay. We are delighted to hear you will be returning maybe this time you can try our pool located on the third floor which also has a beautiful view of the lake. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews