We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian place ”

Via Emilia Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Via Emilia Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 240 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 30 - USD 50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: The Woodlands Parkway
Description: We’re a family-owned restaurant that’s serving some of the most delicious and authentic Italian cuisine in town. Since opening in 1999, we’ve been proud to share our signature dishes like our homemade pastas, braised meats, fresh seafood and delicious desserts. True to our Italian roots, we’re also passionate about complementing each meal with the perfect wine, which is why we have over 250 varieties to choose from. Whether guests are dining with us for the first time or they’re a familiar face, everyone can expect to have a delicious and memorable time when they stop by Via Emilia Italian Restaurant in the Woodlands.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great pasta and wine if you are looking for a solid Italian restaurant this is the place to stop by and have a great Italian experience

Thank gabriel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viaemilia10700, Owner at Via Emilia Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hi Gabriel,
We're happy our authentic Italian cuisine provided a nice night out! Thank you for dining with us! We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2018

The food was delicious and service was exquisite (Thanks Steven!) Very nice piano entertainment. They also have a huge wine list that varies in price to suit anyone's budget.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viaemilia10700, Owner at Via Emilia Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Chuck, thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're glad you enjoyed your night out from the music to the wine list, and that you received great service from Steven to top it off. We hope you'll join us again on your next night out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

The food was good. I definitely felt rushed. It was $75 a plate and the total bill was around $230 with some wine and the tip. That’s way too much money on dinner to be rushed. Probably wouldn’t go back.

Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viaemilia10700, Owner at Via Emilia Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for celebrating Valentine's Day with us. We're sorry you felt rushed, that is not the experience we want for you to have. It is important to note that we use hand-crafted, fresh, and all natural ingredients, which means our prices may be a little higher than average. While we wish you would have expressed your dissatisfaction while you were still dining with us, we appreciate you taking the time to share it with us now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Nice place, good bar, great bartender, good service, good atmosphere with piano, food a little disappointing. I had osso buco, wife had short ribs, son had agricola, daughter-in-law had ravioli, grandson had salmon, grand daughter had spaghetti. Consensus opinion=good food, but all of us have had better. We were disappointed that the food did not live up to prices. I'd give it another go, however.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 123FrankX1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viaemilia10700, Owner at Via Emilia Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We are honored that you chose Via Emilia as the place to celebrate a birthday. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the prices. We strive to use the freshest ingredients in our dishes and value quality which leads to higher prices. We hope you'll give us another chance so we can show you what we're all about!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a nice and quiet restaurant, this might be what you are looking for. The atmosphere was inviting and the service was outstanding. The food was good, but I made the mistake to order the snapper, and the fish was very dry. My husband had the antelope and was to die for. We end up sharing his food. We will definitely go back, but I think this time I will order the veal shank.

Thank Daniela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viaemilia10700, Owner at Via Emilia Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Daniela, we're happy the service and atmosphere provided a nice night out! Our Chefs work hard to only serve the freshest catches so we do sincerely apologize that you were not able to enjoy your Snapper. Please know that this information will be shared with our staff and management team in hopes that this dish does not disappoint again. We hope that you will be back and give us the chance to impress you with an alternate menu item.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Via Emilia Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
The Woodlands, TX
 

Been to Via Emilia Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing