We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, safe, convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Terrell
Cleburne, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean, safe, convenient”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here on night of 4/17/12. Great staff/unexpected welcome party during week. Clean rooms & good breakfast. Should be in top 100 HI Expresses in country. Had reservation elsewhere and they were very quick to accomodate. Will stay again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pushincushin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    35
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
36
25
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The hotel is extremely clean and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The room accomodations are excellent!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We were in Terrell for one night and it was a last minute trip, so I called the Holiday Inn Express for a reservation and Kristy was so nice and kind - she quickly made my reservation. When I called a few hours later to confirm, there was a glitch in the reservations so Lauren had to call Kristy, even though she was off to confirm. Lauren had a quick turnaround and called me back to confirm and I informed her that we would be late and she said that wasn't a problem at all. When we finally checked in, Lizzie was awesome! Even though it was late, she had a smile and a warm welcome. The hot breakfast was terrific, the room was a good size and the fixtures in the bedroom were well done and kept in immaculate shape. This is the only place to stay in Terrell!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcuckt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

If you are traveling to Terrell, TX...this is the hotel to stay. Kelly Riley and her team (Larry, Lauren, Laci, Lizzie, and Brittany) provided such wonderful care and attention. My primary contact, Kelly, is just the best. She was available, thorough in how she handled business, and professional. Most important, Kelly was kind.
Thanks to them all...

Room Tip: I stayed on the side facing Wendy's...and, it was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thisterrellhotelroc, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Your group was an absolute blessing to have you all here with us! Please stay in contact and we hope that you will be visiting Terrell again in the Future! May God Bless you all!!!
Kelly Riley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antlers, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The staff at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Terrell, Texas was on top of their game. From the efficient check-in, to the well-kept room, to the daily breakfast, to the evening cookies, every person did a great job of caring for our group. My room was huge!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thisterrellhotelroc, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for your response.... Each one of our staff members includiing myself enjoyed you all being here..... please let us know if there is anything we can do and we hope to see you again real soon! Kelly Riley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrell
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Terrell
La Quinta Inn Terrell
#1 of 8 in Terrell
173 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#3 of 8 in Terrell
80 reviews
18.7 km away
Best Western Plus Christopher Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Super 8 Terrell
Super 8 Terrell
#7 of 8 in Terrell
94 reviews
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Terrell
28.4 km away
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell
Address: 300 Tanger Dr, Terrell, TX 75160-6663
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Terrell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Terrell
Price range (per night): $161 - $233
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our Terrell, Texas hotel. Surrounded by the beautiful land of northeastern Texas and just minutes away from area colleges and businesses, our Terrell, Texas, Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites is one of the finest Terrell hotels around. You'll find the headquarters for businesses such as Madix as well as the distribution centers for companies like Goodyear and Wal-Mart within four miles of our Terrell lodging. Our hotel near Dallas, Texas, keeps you connected to the surrounding cities because we're conveniently located off Interstate 20 and near Highway 80. Corporate and leisure travelers alike will benefit from our Terrell hotel's location near the Tanger Outlet, located next door to our Terrell hotel, and as the Forney Antique shopping district just three miles away in downtown Terrell. Immerse yourself in Western culture by taking a historical walking tour through downtown Terrell, or enjoy your own Texas adventure by attending a rodeo at the Wade Indoor Arena. Our Terrell hotel will keep you comfortable while traveling with our cozy triple-sheeted beds and Simply Smart bath options. You'll stay easily connected with our free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, available in every one or our Terrell hotel rooms. Don't settle for a discount hotel in Terrell when you can have the comfort you deserve at the Terrell Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Terrell
Holiday Inn Terrell
Terrell Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing