We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above average for a small town!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Terrell
Antlers, Oklahoma
1 review
“Above average for a small town!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

The staff at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Terrell, Texas was on top of their game. From the efficient check-in, to the well-kept room, to the daily breakfast, to the evening cookies, every person did a great job of caring for our group. My room was huge!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thisterrellhotelroc, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for your response.... Each one of our staff members includiing myself enjoyed you all being here..... please let us know if there is anything we can do and we hope to see you again real soon! Kelly Riley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    35
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
35
25
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I would recommend this hotel to any traveler. It is very well maintained. It is quiet and very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would change is maybe boost the internet speed a little. Other than that it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed here on business with a large group for a long weekend. Laci and the entire front desk staff were amazing - so quick to help and very friendly. Special thanks to Kelly for making it all happen for our group! Hotel is very convenient, next to Tanger Outlets, IHOP, and I-20. Rooms were always clean and maid service happened early every day. What more could you ask for?!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank birdonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thisterrellhotelroc, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
You are all so very kind and warm... we appreciate you for choosing our hotel... so blessed by your presence! Terrell was blessed by you being here as well.... Kelly Riley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Our group was in Terrell the week of March 19. The entire staff treated us like family. We felt very wecomed there and every need was met. We were so happy to be able to get to know the team there and hope we had a positive impact on them as they did on us. Keep up the great work!!

Room Tip: The suites with the jacuzzi tub are wonderful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thisterrellhotelroc, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
The most amazing week for us here at the hotel.... thank you for all your comments! It was definitely an honor doing business with you and look forward to seeing you again soon! Kelly Riley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turlock, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Terrell Texas. The employees at the desk when we arrived were friendly, helpful and made us feel very welcome. Those who took care of our spacious room had it cleaned and taken care whenever it was convenient for us each day. The ladies who set up the delicious breakfast buffet had it ready by 6:00am and we enjoyed their friendliness in the early mornings. Everyone at the Hotel worked hard to make us feel at home.

Room Tip: We had a spacious corner room on the second floor, facing open land with trees!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhyllisSoderstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrell
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Terrell
La Quinta Inn Terrell
#1 of 8 in Terrell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#4 of 8 in Terrell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
18.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Christopher Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Terrell
0.4 km away
Super 8 Terrell
Super 8 Terrell
#7 of 8 in Terrell
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
28.3 km away
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell
Address: 300 Tanger Dr, Terrell, TX 75160-6663
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Terrell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Terrell
Price range (per night): $144 - $275
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our Terrell, Texas hotel. Surrounded by the beautiful land of northeastern Texas and just minutes away from area colleges and businesses, our Terrell, Texas, Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites is one of the finest Terrell hotels around. You'll find the headquarters for businesses such as Madix as well as the distribution centers for companies like Goodyear and Wal-Mart within four miles of our Terrell lodging. Our hotel near Dallas, Texas, keeps you connected to the surrounding cities because we're conveniently located off Interstate 20 and near Highway 80. Corporate and leisure travelers alike will benefit from our Terrell hotel's location near the Tanger Outlet, located next door to our Terrell hotel, and as the Forney Antique shopping district just three miles away in downtown Terrell. Immerse yourself in Western culture by taking a historical walking tour through downtown Terrell, or enjoy your own Texas adventure by attending a rodeo at the Wade Indoor Arena. Our Terrell hotel will keep you comfortable while traveling with our cozy triple-sheeted beds and Simply Smart bath options. You'll stay easily connected with our free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, available in every one or our Terrell hotel rooms. Don't settle for a discount hotel in Terrell when you can have the comfort you deserve at the Terrell Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, IHG, Expedia APAC, Odigeo and Wotif.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Terrell
Holiday Inn Terrell
Terrell Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing