We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent menu selection”

Black Walnut Cafe - Sugar Land
Ranked #16 of 433 Restaurants in Sugar Land
Price range: USD 0 - USD 20
Cuisines: American, Italian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Established in 2002, Black Walnut Cafe is a contemporary American fast casual concept that appeals to everyone. Whether you want an eggs Benedict, coffee, dessert, martini, a hand crafted sandwich, certified Angus pot roast or an Asian tuna salad, we have it all.
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Great place for breakfast, brunch, lunch or dinner. Our small group of 3 went Tuesday morning at 10:30 for brunch and had not problem with any line or finding a seat. I know at lunch it can get real busy. If you don't want to chance the line you can always use Doordash and get it delivered to your home!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wyosdtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi M, Guest Relations Manager at Black Walnut Cafe - Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience, wyosdtx!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Ambiance and food are top notch. My daughter and I like to leave the family behind and spend time together!!!
The big breakfast has all you can eat with eggs, bacon, pancakes, hash browns and great coffee! Give it a try!! Hint get there before 10 on weekends!

Thank bezziehouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi M, Guest Relations Manager at Black Walnut Cafe - Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Friends and I decided to enjoy a Saturday brunch. However, it happened to be on a day that graduation ceremonies were taking place so it was packed. We snagged a table, decided what to order and while one held out table, the rest of us stood in line to place our order. We were not in a hurry so we enjoyed our drinks and chat. Finally our buzzer lite up and we had to go to the counter to pick up our food. The menu is large and the food is good just don't be in a hurry and have someone hold a table.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi M, Guest Relations Manager at Black Walnut Cafe - Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thanks for sharing your review with us, Dianne!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Very comfortable setting for lunch but get there early as it gets busy during lunch. Food portions excellent and overall some place to visit often

Thank flexible_flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi M, Guest Relations Manager at Black Walnut Cafe - Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

I have had breakfast here a number of times. I always try something different. This time I chose Dressed Up Grits with eggs over hard, wheat toast. Nice flavors and quite filling. Coffee is excellent. A nice place to sit and enjoy a meal until the crowds inundate the place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi M, Guest Relations Manager at Black Walnut Cafe - Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you, William!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Walnut Cafe - Sugar Land also viewed

Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Black Walnut Cafe - Sugar Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing