We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Luxury ”
Review of Rose Hill Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stonewall
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rose Hill Manor
Ranked #2 of 2 Stonewall B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Our stay was romantic, magical and all around amazing! The kind hospitality of the staff made my girlfriend and I extremely welcome and very well taken care of! They made us feel as if we were at home

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kayla c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chocolatewoman, Public Relations Manager at Rose Hill Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thanks so much for your review of Rose Hill Manor, we're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Our visit to the Rose Hill Manor was absolutely amazing. I could not ask for a better stay. We stayed in the Lavender and Lace room, our view was spectacular, the service couldn’t have been exceeded our expectations. Patty, Bob, Chris, Glen, and the rest of the staff truly made the stay exceptional. The breakfast that was served was so tasty and fancy! This trip was magical from the beginning to the end, I can not wait to go back!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Whitney E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chocolatewoman, Public Relations Manager at Rose Hill Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thanks so much for your review of Rose Hill Manor, we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We're very glad to hear you liked the service, we try very hard to create a warm family atmosphere. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We wanted to try a different B&B then our usual for our anniversary weekend. We had never been to Fredericksburg, and decided to give Rose Hill Manor a try. We stayed in the Library Loft, which looks just like the photos online. The property is beautiful, and the staff are very accommodating. There are wineries everywhere, and they even give you card for a free wine tasting for two and Pedernales Cellars, which is within walking distance, if you chose to do so. If I had any complaints it would be that the bed was a little soft (feather topper, but most B&B's have them), and breakfast is only served from 8am-9am, but was very good. All and all it was an excellent stay, and we will return again.

Room Tip: Make sure you read up on your room choice. Ours had stairs, and if you have mobility issues, this wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluindallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chocolatewoman, Public Relations Manager at Rose Hill Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review of Rose Hill Manor, we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We've stayed at Rose Hill many times over the years, most recently in Hilltop Cottage, one of the original cottages on the property. We've also stayed in the main house and in some of the newer cottages; all are splendid in their own ways. Over the past 20 years, we have traveled all over Europe, the USA, Canada, and much of Asia and have stayed in everything from modest AirBNB apartments to palatial Relais & Chateaux properties to decadent high-rise metropolitan hotels, and yet Rose Hill has a special place in our travels because it's a uniquely enjoyable country inn that combines the best of European-style lodging with Texas hospitality. We've really not seen anything quite like it in our USA travels.

We love Rose Hill for the incredible setting in the Pedernales River Valley; for its proximity to the burgeoning Texas Wine Trail; and for its high standards of comfort and service. The buildings and grounds are immaculate. Every room we've ever stayed in has been lushly appointed, scrupulously clean, and sumptuously comfortable. The beds and bedding are divine.

Although "breakfast" is part of the B&B name, the truth is, breakfast at most American B&Bs is a total crap shoot. Sometimes you're lucky to get a mediocre pastry and perhaps an apple. But at Rose Hill, a full hot breakfast is always served, in quantity, complemented by, in recent visits, fruit smoothies that themselves constitute a meal. In the evening, the recent implementation of a heavy hors d'oeuvre buffet during cocktail hour makes perfect sense for us: sometimes we grab a few nibbles, then head into Fredericksburg for dinner; other times, we fully indulge in the hors d'oeuvres and watch the sun set from Rose Hill's porch, along with a glass (okay, two or three glasses) of wine from their wide selection, then roll into bed for the evening.

We've brought various friends here over the years, some of them from outside Texas, and Rose Hill is something they invariable talk about long after they return home.

Room Tip: Sunrise & Sunset suites in main house are only ones with access to 2nd-floor veranda, with kille...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Just a beautiful elegant place. We stayed in wonderfully appointed separate cottage. Spectacular view over the Pedernales valley. You can walk to adjacent winery. Delicious hot breakfast. Friendly and attentive staff. Short drive to the LBJ ranch.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank orchiddoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stonewall
21.8 km away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
868 reviews
36.9 km away
Cat's Meow Bed & Breakfast
Cat's Meow Bed & Breakfast
#26 of 82 in Fredericksburg
106 reviews
21.8 km away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
Barons CreekSide
Barons CreekSide
#2 of 29 in Fredericksburg
261 reviews
21.3 km away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#9 of 82 in Fredericksburg
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Hill Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Hill Manor

Address: 2614 Upper Albert Rd, Stonewall, TX 78671-3720
Region: United States > Texas > Stonewall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Stonewall
Price Range: $196 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Hill Manor - The only AAA Four Diamond and Select Registry property in the Fredericksburg, Texas area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rose Hill Manor Hotel Stonewall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing